shopping day

[]

 

 

 

 

mom, sawyer, and i went shopping yesterday. i got 2 yoga tapes for me and one for sawyer. i’m excited to have found the yoga for kids tape. they were all a $1 each, so that worked out nicely. i hope he likes it. the next step is to take him to a yoga for kids and moms class nearby. i’ve got our entire list except a couple things dennis has to grab and dennis’s parents (his sister is looking into that) done!

we almost lost sawyer’s stuffed kitty yesterday. we met dennis’s mother in the parking lot at wal-mart and she distracted me. i saw sawyer had taken his kitty out of the car but didn’t get the chance to say anything. we paid, got to the car, and then mom said "where’s kitty?!" i thought i was going to cry looking for it. it turned out my mom followed me in and then she ended up going back out to lock my door (i love our keyless entry. mom doesn’t have it and it’s a pain), and coming back in. she found kitty on a shelf. someone set him up there. *phew* i didn’t want to deal with sawyer trying to sleep without his kitty. that stinky stuffed kitty. he sucks on it and drags it all over the house. he loves kitty. i wash it when i can, usually at night right after he’s asleep. then we dry it on a heating vent and give it back to him in the night…or i hang it on the gate at sawyer’s door and he finds it upon waking up.

we had no time to shop really b/c  i had to be back to see the house. there were a couple stores we didn’t get to go to. oh well.

we didn’t like the house we looked at last night. it needed too much work for what they’re asking. *sighs* we DID like the agent and he’s going to keep us informed of what’s happening. hopefully he finds us a good house. *crosses fingers* sooner rather than later would be nice.

i’m stressed about all the christmas stuff we have going on this weekend. i don’t even want to go. i always feel pressured to pick the perfect clothing for my aunt’s house (that’s sunday.) they have money and i just feel like (actually, i know) they look down on us. anyone with relatives with money will know what i mean. it’s complicated further for us too b/c they all think my father is nuts and some things happened in the past and we weren’t part of the family for years. now that we’re back, we don’t quite fit. it’s unfair b/c i didn’t so anything but i still feel like i’m being judged. so…stressing about what to wear and just being there in general. the one set of cousins is SO snobby. it’s ridiculous.

*sighs*

before i go, i have a crop. yay for that!

saturday, we have dennis’s mom’s side. i keep telling him going bowling with sawyer is a dumb idea. the other kids will be running around and i don’t want sawyer doing that. mom said there’s too much for the kids to get into; she was there with my brother’s kids. people drink there and the balls will be too heavy for sawyer. the only reason dennis feels pressured to go is b/c of his PUSHY mother. not only did she tick me off when i said that i didn’t think sawyer should go as i didn’t want to chase him around all day  by saying "oh, he’ll be fine" (yeah, i’m just his mom. what would i know?) but she went behind my back and asked dennis. she has this way of being pushy without coming right out with it. she basically says it’s up to you but you KNOW she’s saying you better do it. she’ll just keep pushing the issue until she’s pushed you into it. it’s no wonder that every time i mention who my MIL is around our locality, people go "oh, her" or something similar. i hate that she went behind my back. she knew dennis would do what she wanted. she knew she could talk him into it. that’s how men are with their mothers. argh. i don’t have to go but dennis gets distracted too easily and i don’t want sawyer running free. he will take sawyer himself but…argh.

anyway, after bowling, there’s the meal at a local firehall with his mother’s side.

oh joy. i do love christmas but i don’t love all the crap from families.

and my sister is working this weekend and christmas weekend so we won’t be seeing them.

***

Log in to write a note

I went back to the note you left that asked are you getting the gas gift card so that your bf can get gas for his lawnmower and other machinery. The answer is yes the gift card is intended for my bf to get gas for his lawnmower and other machinery. I hope you enjoy the yoga tapes. If Sawyer had lost his stuffed kitty I wonder if he would have been upset. If he would have been upset would you have bought him another one if you couldn’t find the lost kitty. I am glad the stuffed kitty didn’t get lost. I hope you have a nice time at your aunt’s house and the crop.

December 13, 2007

*hugs* Enjoy the holiday’s try not to stress (tho I understand!!)

December 13, 2007

Yeah, it took us forever to be able to lay claim to the holidays just for us as a family without running all over to do Tim’s family things. We still have to do meals at her house, so we end up having our dinner another night, but at least now I feel like I don’t have to run all over for them. I’m glad we live so far away from my family because otherwise it would be twice as mad! I can’t wait forthe day when I don’t have to run around at ALL on a holiday. After 10 years though, I am still waiting hehe.

December 13, 2007

We have lots of Christmas things coming up too. Not this weekend, but next, we’re hosting for my grandparents and parents. Then there’s his parents.. and finally back to my parents to celebrate with another set of grandparents lol. Going to his mom’s stresses me out in the exact same way. GLAD you found kitty! I CAN RELATE! Except at our house, it’s a nasty old blankie.

December 13, 2007

Awww hehe the part about Kitty made me giggle. Poor Kitty. I’m so glad he was found for Sawyer’s sake..well..and yours too. And don’t worry you’ll find the perfect house. It’s coming! Hope all goes well this weekend!

December 13, 2007

i feel ya on the stress level. that really sucks about your MIL. mine was an evil witch too. i hope you make it through without any glitches!

December 13, 2007

Yay for shopping!

December 13, 2007

Glad you found kitty, the pics would not be the same without kitty in the pics beside Sawyer LOL! Oh wow that does sound stressful. I’m sorry. Me and Kyle got lucky this year, we did christmas with my family the first of dec and his family is going out of state so it will just be me and Kyle. I’m so happy. I love his damily but i like being with just Kyle for christmas

December 13, 2007

ah yes family crap 🙂 all families have it don’t they?! hope you have a good christmas regardless! ryn: you may be right, i could see him getting me jewerly! we shall see 🙂

December 13, 2007

That is adorable that he’s so attached to his kitty. I never felt that way about any of my childhood things. I feel sentimental about all of them now, but there wasn’t anything I couldn’t sleep without back then. :

December 15, 2007

Ryn: I knowwwwwww, I so wish I had of had like $1000 to spend on ME hahaha =o) They had so many good deals!!! 75% off a lot and 50% off just about everything! *dies*

December 15, 2007

That’s so funny because when i was little i had a pillow-doll named Sleep Kitty that i could hardly sleep without. Cute stuff. That’s too bad about your judg-y relatives. Who cares what they think, though… everyone’s judging them right back.

December 15, 2007

RYN: Lately Savino wakes up around 7/7:30 but then nurses himself back to sleep for another hour or so and occasionally he has even let me sleep until 9am which is like the most wonderful thing in the entire world. I can’t wait for the day my life doesn’t revolve around the sleep of a child. I was JUST there with Haley when we decided to try again hehe, so I pretty much shot myself in the foot there! Another year perhaps and I can have my life back a little.

December 15, 2007

We’ve lost a fav kitty before, very unnerving for the kids, we never found ours though,

Is what my mom told me true. Please pray whatever is causing the cramp like pains after a period is over goes away for me and never comes back again after future periods.

You told me this. The part in the note I left you about praying isn’t what my mom said. Sorry I didn’t specify that in the entry today. I wanted ppl to pray for me over the cramping I have been having on and off for the past month or so. I do wish if I didn’t go to a doctor the pain wouldn’t return. Please pray whatever is causing the cramp like pains after a period is over goes away forme and never comes back again after future periods.” i think maybe she is saying that if you’re not going to go to the doctor, you should pray the pain doesn’t return.

You said this. The 20% is only if I was told by the family doctor that I needed to see a GYN because they couldn’t tell me what is wrong with me. The 20% is only if I saw the GYN after seeing the family doctor. If a family doctor has knowledge in all fields, like obstetrics and gynecology than whow come a person can’t use their family doctor if they need to get an ultrasound done. I mean why do they have seperate doctors who can do OB and GYN medical issues. It’s ok you don’t understand why I question things my mom tells me. It’s always good to get feed back on a topic from more than one person. i agree with your mom. 20% is a small price to pay for your health. a family doctor is also called a general practitioner. that means they have knowledge in all fields, like obstetrics and gynecology. i will never understand why you always question everything your mom tells you. why ask her anything then?

December 17, 2007

*HUG* Christmas sounds like fun. Sorry to hear that things are crazy, but overall it all sounds amazing! 🙂 *HUG*

When you need a doctors appointment how long does it usually take before you can get a date and time for an appointment? I am asking to see if it takes more than 2 weeks to get an appointment to see a doctor. I wonder how a doctors office can know how many appointments they can do in one day not knowing how long each person will actually end up seeing that doctor if there is only one doctor in that office for people to see. I believe the family doctor I would see if I needed one has a male and female dcotor so they can have twice as many patients in one work day.

If doctors don’t have time to go around doing ultrasounds all day than are you saying most times there is a seperate person at a doctors office who only do ultrasounds and are trained to do ultrasounds with accuracy and care but doctors analyze the ultrasound pictures. If what you said is true than does that mean the ultrasound technician tells the actual docor what they found out from the ultrasound. That is good with your doctor you can get an appointment right away. Of course if a doctors office isn’t open how could you go to it. How come Sawyer can get a doctors appointment faster than you can? Now I see why people have to wait to see a doctor when they have set up an appointment to see him or her. If a person knows there is a male and female doctor in the same office can one specify they want to see the female doctor or that is not allowed.

Why doesn’t a GYN or OB usually have the ultrasound machines in their offices? Now that you tell me this I think when I needed an ultrasound I had to get one another day at a diff location, but not being able to drive makes it hard on person to get an ultrasound done if the machine is not in the office. I didn’t have to go to a hospital when I had an ultrasound used on me in 2002 because the GYN thought I had a cyst inside me, but I didn’t. How come the GYN I used before I moved to where I live didn’t end up being where the ultrasound machine was for their office. Now I see why Sawyer can get in quicker for visits. How many times a year does Sawyer see a doctor now that he is over a year old? Now I see why you said when your doctor is open you can see him or her. So are you saying the doctor you got to is open only 3 1/2 days a week.

Thank you for the links on ultrasound techs and general practitioners.

I hadn’t thought if they had ultrasound machines in their offices, they’d have to pay a technician to run them. I always thought a GYN or OB could run a ultrasound machine, but I guess I was wrong. That is nice when you needed to use an ultrasound machine you could go to a hospital to use one. How come you went to a hospital for ultrasounds? Is that the only place to get an ultrasound where you live. It’s ok you didn’t understand “How come the GYN I used before I moved to where I live didn’t end up being where the ultrasound machine was for their office.” What I meant is I thought you said a GYN or OB can only tell a person what is going on inside them if an ultrasound is needed since you said a ultrasound tech isn’t supposed to tell the person what they found. If I got that right about what a ultrasound tech can’t do than if the doctor isn’t present when the ultrasound test is being done than how can he or she know what was on the screen. On TV I have seen ppl finding out what was on the ultrasound screen on the visit they had the ultrasound done. Now I see why your doctor is not open much

Is the doctor you go to in the same city you live in or a diff city. Is the OB you have also a GYN or are OBs and GYN always two diff ppl. If a GYN and OB are always two diff ppl than how come you still are seeing a OB if you are not pregnant. Why is your OB in a hospital? Is the clinic the ultrasound machine you used in a diff city than you live in. Thanks for telling me technically (and legally), the technician is not supposed to give results. The doctor does that. That is good a GYN and OB can run a ultrasound machine. If an OB or GYN can do ultrasounds than why don’t they. Dose it take to much time for an OB or GYN to do that so that is why there are ultrasound techs to do the ultrasounds.

December 19, 2007

awe, i’m glad u found his kitty! 🙂

December 26, 2007

I have a set of cousins just like that…sisters, one is a few months younger than me and one is 6-7 years younger and that one is just absolutely wild. They’ve both been given whatever they want in life and think they’re entitled to the same. So I always stress about what I’m wearing because I’m the fat penniless cousin and no matter what they’re always gonna think they’re better. that’s stressful! I had a blanket that my parents had to wash when I was sleeping…one time I left it at a grandma’s house and I do believe it required a 2AM trip to grandma’s because I was inconsolable. LOL my parents probably showed remarkable restraint in not beating me. kristen