turns out *

[]

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding ticker

 

 

turns out my friend was right. sawyer’s accidents can be attributed to him being sick. 🙁 he was up in the night crying last night, saying he was hot and his stomach was hot. today, he was cold in the morning (when he got up-at 11!!) and now he’s back in bed with a hot little head. we’re thinking molars are the issue here b/c he said his teeth hurt but he also said his "neck" hurt so could be his throat too. if he doesn’t improve, i’ll have to send dennis to emerge with him. poor guy 🙁

 

*dennis took him. no need to hold off hoping he’s ok when we can just take him in and have him checked over.

 

yesterday, super excited to use his umbrella finally and play in the rain like "caillou" (it wasn’t actually raining and was very mild.)

beau’s improving steadily. 🙂

**dennis took him in. it was a fairly long (about 2 or 3 hours) wait but he is ok. they took a throat swab and took some pee (he was going anyway) and said it might be viral but the throat swab might show strep or something so they’ll let us know (and give a prescription) when it comes back. told us to give him tylenol to keep the fever down. so it’s all good 🙂

***

Log in to write a note
March 8, 2009

Poor boy- I hope he feels better very soon!

March 8, 2009

awww hes adorable!! sounds like a nasty virus to me *prayers*

March 8, 2009

aww, love the ‘playing in the rain’ pic! 🙂 hope he gets better soon!

March 8, 2009

That is a fun umbrella! I hope Sawyer feels better soon!

March 8, 2009

what a cute umbrella! I tried to get a pink kitty one for EMma but when I went back to order it they didnt carry it anymore! I hope sawyer feels better. I am going to try to get Emma in tomorrow I am hoping she doesnt have strep.. but kind of wish she did so then an anti-biotic would kill it off!

March 8, 2009

I hope he feels better soon!

March 8, 2009

Aww i hope Sawyer feels better soon and very cute pic of him

Aww… He is adorable! I hope he feels better soon!

March 9, 2009

Hope poor Sawyer feels better soon, he looks so cute with his umbrella :o)

March 9, 2009

poor guy :/

March 9, 2009

cute picture! cute umbrella! hope sawyer is better soon.

March 13, 2009

awe such a cute pic.. i love the umbrella! 🙂

March 14, 2009

I love that umbrella! I look forward to reading your newer entries to see how Sawyer is now feeling. I hope he is well. That’s great to hear about Beau improving so much!