well, better than nothing, right?

 

 

 

 

 

tonight, we’re headed to our friends’ place. walking distance from home, good friends, etc. i really did want to attend the new year’s dance but the optimist club has decided it’s only going to be every other year 🙁 i’ll never get to wear my new dress now! i’m likely wearing my new Gap top with something. i’d like to wear leggings but we’ll see if i look like a whale in that or not. maybe my new black pants i’ve been wearing the heck out of. i didn’t think they looked that fab with the top when i bought it though (i was wearing them that day.)

at least we’re doing something, right? the ONE year i wanted to go OUT and have fun. ugh. some other year perhaps.

what are you all doing? most importantly, what are you WEARING?! i want to hear all about it!

***

Log in to write a note

Oh by the way, with all the notes going back and forth, I just went ahead and bookmarked you and added you to friends… hope that’s okay with you.

December 31, 2010

RYN: My dress came in from Torrid and I LOVE it. I’m wearing that with my black boots 🙂

ryn: Thanks. A lot of people said that picture we could almost be sisters… I ought to post a picture of me and my sisters.. well I did..actually in the Family Reunion prompt… it’s my sisters their husbands and kids and my husband and kids and my folks.

http://www.opendiary.com/entryview.asp?authorcode=D849763&entry=10072&mode=date There and the last picture is me when I was 18.. and thin.

December 31, 2010

I’m staying in with Tom, but I’ve dressed up. Little corset top and black skirt. I think you will look fab in whichever you choose :o) Have fun!

December 31, 2010

I am working! I am allowed to dress up, but the dress I want to wear requires heels, which I do not want to work in, so I will probably just wear boring black… Ben is going snowboarding, the mountain is open until midnight.

December 31, 2010

LOL!!! My P.J.’s I hope!!! I would love to say I was watching a movie in my pjs just ALONE!!! But i am better my mil, sil and 8 year old nephew will be here in which case I will take my book and read in my room until midnight, yea im kool like that!! LOL!

December 31, 2010

Lol I’m doing absolutely nothing and wearing my sweats. Tomorrow we’re going to get together with the family.

December 31, 2010

Doing laundry and wearing a pair of black adidas shorts and a blue souvenir t-shirt I bought in south carolina in june. Its 50 something degrees here! (10 something C lol) so really I should be going out in a cute tee and shoes or something. Alas, I have no babysitter. Kristen

December 31, 2010

im doing nothing… and wearing pajammas! 🙂

December 31, 2010

Happy new year!

January 1, 2011

Chris and I bought a boat load of appetizers and rented a game for the wii. And I wore leggings and a long shirt. This was also the year I wanted to get all sparkly! And next year I’ll probably work. I’d be lying if I didn’t say I had an awesome time last night though. Happy New Year!

January 1, 2011

I just wore what I wore to work cuz I had family over. I don’t concern myself too much with what I’m wearing though.

January 1, 2011

RYN: Wayne was horrible with Eric as a baby, but now he’s great with him. He’s been taking care of Eric for the last three days/nights while I’m working/sleeping. All has been going well.

January 1, 2011

RYN: I would like clothes more if I had a disposable income to work with.

January 2, 2011

ryn: nope i usually start christmas shopping 1-2 weeks before! This year I resolve to do better and get all the little stuff out of the way much earlier.

January 2, 2011

ryn: i would love to only have wooden toys..but alas I do not have a money tree, nor do i know how to make toys lol. Plus, there are a lot of plastic toys she really likes! She has soo much stuff too! My saving grace are the cubby/drawer cubes – they hide so much stuff.