I’d Rather Be With You

I mentioned Joshua Radin a few entries back and I was just on his MySpace and noticed this video. There’s a brief interview after the song which totally made my day because I’ve never actually seen him interviewed before. And apparently Ellen loves him so much she asked him to play at her wedding?! Way, way cool.

Aaaaaaaaand just right now I saw the official music video for the song. HOLY HELL IT WAS RECORDED RIGHT OUTSIDE MY HOUSE! Dammit Joshua, why didn’t you stop in? <3 So sad.

Okay anyway… What was I talking about? Oh yes, the Ellen performance. Well not much more to say about it except that it’s awesome and he’s awesome and Ellen is awesome for supporting him and I abuse the word awesome. If you watch it, I hope you dig it. It’s a springy little song that always makes me smile. One day I’ll have the guts to tell He Who Shall Remain Nameless, "Listen to the lyrics of this song. He’s more eloquent than I could dream of being." Buuuuuuuuut… not this day. God I’m such a girl.

Id Rather Be With You on Ellen!

Log in to write a note

You should’ve gone outside and asked if you could’ve helped on set. 🙂

Aww he’s so tits!! I like his stuff. We should have a wine night and listen to his album.

do iiiiiiiit

February 3, 2009

He looks kind of like Bruce Springsteen. *shudder*

February 3, 2009

I love him – so chilled 🙂

RYN: you are completely right! I suppose I could have been a bit more clear, but my main wish is that once my children are grown, they’ll have similar fond memories of growing up and finding themselves and their interests, ya know? 🙂 they need not be scientists, I just hope they find what makes them passionate, and can look back and laugh fondly like I am doing right now 🙂

How cool would it be to be like, “Oh hai, come on my national talk show, and you know what else? Just come play at my wedding, too.” Oh, to have connections.