1/3/2023

I know that it has been awhile since I have posted on here but I have been dealing with a lot at work…. I have been dealing with a smart-ass OPS manager being stupid when it comes to my seizures saying, “people who have seizures are fake and seizures are a sickness”…. <- I tried to correct the OPS manager that seizures is NOT a sickness that seizures is a disability according to ADA…. I had been fighting off a seizure since Thursday at work and finally my body just couldn’t fight off the seizure anymore and I had a very bad seizure back on Sunday. The seizure was so bad that my sister Talena called an ambulance for me to get checked out…. The EMS lady told me that they couldn’t take me to the hospital to get evaluated because both hospitals where I live in Beckley were on Red Alert and they have been for 3-4 months now and there was no hospital beds for me to get checked out by an ER doctor…. Having a seizure is NOT the way that I wanted to start off the New Year…. My boyfriend Jeremy has been checking on me everyday and I got to see him earlier today and I was very glad that I got to see my babe…. We have been making some wonderful memories together and been taking pictures of us every chance that I get…. He is planning a romantic weekend getaway for us after my birthday and I am happy with that…. I am too excited to know what my boyfriend has in store for our romantic weekend getaway…. We just celebrated our first Christmas together and I loved it…. We are talking more and more about getting married and having babies together…. His family loves me and I love his family…. I have already introduced him to some of my family members and they adore him and I can’t wait for the day that he gets to meet my kids because I know that my kids are going to adore him as much as I adore him….  This is me and my babe Jeremy….

NO NEGATIVE COMMENTS PLEASE!!!!

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 4, 2023

Y’all are cute together.  I’m glad you have found happiness with Jeremy.

What is causing your seizures?  How often are you having them?

January 4, 2023

@happyathome I have no idea what is causing the seizures to come so often. I hopefully will some much needed answers soon. Thank you I’m beyond happy with Jeremy.