I can do this…

So I only have like 3 weeks left of school and then I am DONE for the semester. (and possibly for good) I just don’t know what the heck I want to do and my Career and Life Planning class is NOT helping in that decision. I am just so burned out at this point I need a break!

Thanksgiving was alright though, this year I did not have to cook and it was weird. This year it was at my Mother In Law’s house because they are renting an actual house and not in the place that they were currently living at and they were excited about that. They DID however figure out HOW much work it is to have people over and it sounds like they may not want to host again next year which makes me happy (because I am like Monica from F.R.I.E.N.D.S in a way and like having people over/hosting) but at the same time maybe I don’t want to do it anymore. I usually go ALLLLL out and make a TON of food and that was not the case, there was just enough- and right when it was over she started putting the food away like she didn’t wanna give out what was left, except that my sister in law asked for some food even though she was going to her boyfriend’s parents the next day and would probably get some there…. Oh well. I will most likely do Christmas at my house. I did already get a Brown Sugar Ham because I don’t usually find them at that time anymore… I don’t know why. I was also upset because I have a friend who is recently going through a VERY rough time and is in the process of getting a divorce. Anyways her kids were going to be gone and she was going to be alone so I asked if she could come over and was told no. For me, I don’t care who comes over. If someone is going to be alone I will invite them over.

I haven’t been good with the “savings” aspect like I was even a month ago…. Dang Holiday’s. I am DONE and presents are WRAPPED for our daughter though, I just have to get something for my husband as his birthday is Christmas Day! Christmas cards are also in the works 🙂

Also besides going to Greece next year, I get to fill my teenage girl dreams and MEET the BACKSTREET BOYS ♥

Anyways I better get back to my speech that is due tonight 🙁

Log in to write a note