SO over this!!!

I REALLY don’t want to be doing this school crap anymore! I should be doing it right now and I just want to give up but it’s paid for and I have to just keep pushing through because I have a little over a month left and I can be done!!! I don’t know if I will go back and if I do I don’t think it will be in the spring because this is too much and if I DO go back I will just take 1 class for now versus 4. I feel like I am turning into a bad person and I am angry and overwhelmed (not towards my family but just feeling that way inside) Part of me wants to keep going so I can finish with my AA degree and have something to be proud of but the other part of me is SO over it. Besides an AA degree is just a little better than a HS diploma but then again having that degree is better than no college degree at all. I don’t know I’m just over it right now. I have other things that I would rather focus on at the moment… I guess we will see what happens. It’s just been rough being a full time wife, mom, working and now school. My family does not like that I do not get to spend time with them.

We have to get rid of our Grey cat… she’s peeing on things and keeps pooping behind our couch when our dogs are in their kennel. Even when the dogs have been out of their kennel she is peeing on things (my daughters jackets and backpack) so it’s time for her to go. She’s old and I would rather have her until she passes away but I can’t keep doing this. I don’t want our  home to smell like a litter box.

Anyways procrastination over, have to take my daughters jacket out of the washer and hang it to dry and then up late doing homework 🙁

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2018

Sorry you have to get rid of your cat.

As an advocate of education, who has completed her bachelors degree, I think that you should keep working on earning your AA — it’s such a helpful thing to have. Plus, if you complete your AA, along with two more years of school, you can get your bachelors degree. Good luck with whatever you decide.

November 26, 2018

@justamillennial Thank you so much, I am still undecided on what I want to do. I am signed up right now for 2 classes in the Spring but I am SO burned out I don’t know if I will drop one or both classes. Plus there may be a couple of classes I can not take online and will need to go in for and I really can not do that so I need to figure that out before I go any further.

November 26, 2018

@sparkplug, have you considered just getting your A.A. in Liberal Arts & General Studies? It’s more helpful to have, if you want to go on and get your bachelors, but if you go for Gen. Studies, all of your general classes will be done and you will be able to focus your junior and senior years ok courses that are more centered around the major that you want to take, as many colleges will take those credits.