Some conceited OD people..

 There are some awesome people on OD…well I’ve been witnessing a few that are just one-sided.

When i reply to my bookmarks, i leave a few replies on each entry, showing them i actually read it and giving my input. isnt that why its a public diary?

then there are some bookmarks, who are one-sided. those that you leave 5-6 replies and they never even acknowledge any of your entries, just sit there and reply to your notes from their diary….ok those people are awesome people, just…very…conceited.

ill still read their entries, just not reply anymore…i see it as if someone is face-to-face with you and they talk about nothing but themselves and when you throw your input in, its like it goes right over your head and youre talking to a brick wall…ya what a "fun" person to talk to.

I dropped a few of my bookmarks. i didnt have many in the first place, but really when i feel for you and give you a heartfelt reply to your entry, dont be a conceited asshole and ignore my entries. ignore my notes while your at it, then ill get the point.

gah…not like theyll read this entry anyway

as for my life, i had gotten my title 4 certification. yay! one step closer in being a bartender! 

 

Log in to write a note

Hhmm… I’m not sure if any of this is directed towards me, but if so, I just want to say that I’ve never intentionally ignored you, your notes, or your entries. I haven’t been spending much time on here lately. I just kind of sign in, write, and then leave. I do have a problem with making everything about me, so I make a conscious effort to note based off of the entry. I try not to sound…

self-centered, but sometimes it’s hard, especially when I can relate and want to share my experiences. I do know how you feel though. I’ve lost a lot of “friends” on here, since some of them were too wrapped up in themselves to bother leaving notes. Like I said, I haven’t intentionally tried to ignore you or anything, so I apologize if it came off that way.

Bartending actually sounds kind of exciting. I bet you could make some decent money, just from tips alone. What all do you have left to do? Are there actually bartending classes or do you just train on the job? I hope it all works out. Having that kind of experience will help if/when you decide to move.