6 Is Better Then 20

Today is a good day on the pain scale.  It’s kind of  a awful thing that your life surrounds around a pain scale score for a good day or a bad day. But that’s how my life has been for years but the last 3 weeks it has been a tornado mixed in with a earthquake. You see 3 1/2 years ago I awoke in the morning on a Sunday with chest pain and short of breath with fatigue that I had for the last 2 months. To make a long story short I ended up at the hospital and they ended up admitted me with a heart attack 1 stent later and leaving the hospital 5 days later and returning home on Thanksgiving all is well. So I took this very seriously and changed my diet and lost 80lbs and started walking 5 days a week for 60 mins a day. I fell in love with walking outdoors and now is where the massive pain comes in. I have always had a bad back in my 40’s from a herniation disk and had to go in for surgery. I was 40 years old then I am now 64 years old. Over the years my back just got worse and worse so now I just had a MRI and I have 3 bulging disks which is pressing the nerves like a sandwhich and will not let up on top of that my hip and pelvic is also involved.  I don’t think I have ever had such pain. We came up with a plan and will write about that tomorow.

Log in to write a note