something I forgot to mention in my previous entry

Random Thought Of The Entry:  I’m silly and forgot to tell you guys something in my last entry, but I’d rather give it its own entry.

Sezzie did an amazing job searching for and procuring a new-to-us car this week.

She looked online for cars at reputable dealers that are relatively close by, and found a spiffy 2009 Ford Fusion SE.  She went and test drove it all by herself, and after some minor fix-ups (like actually putting on a rear-view mirror) she brought our new car home.  It’s so shiny and neat looking,  I love just looking at it while I’m working (I can see it from where I stand all day while I kick the dish-hiney), it makes me feel safe and secure having a nice, new, grown-up’s car, especially since we’ll be driving it to the airport to pick up Cheryl (Sezzie’s mum) on the 21st of this month (squee!!!).

So yeah, that’s all I forgot to tell you about yesterday.

I’m quite surprised and glad that tomorrow is Friday.

Life rules!

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2013

I didn’t do it ALL by myself, your brother helped. But I do still kick ass. 🙂 I’m looking forward to taking you for a drive.

September 12, 2013

congrats on the new car!

September 13, 2013

Ryn: Yay, I got a Squidy-ryn! That never happens anymore! And heheh, your head is metaphorical.

September 16, 2013

I’m soooo looking forward to seeing you all again.

RYN: That show will go down in history as one of the best animated shows ever.

September 21, 2013

Congrats on the new car. Im planning on getting a newish car in April. Want to send Sezzie out to Missouri to negotiate for me? 🙂