50 !!!!! ***EDIT*** PIC NOW,ME ON MY BIRTHDAY



Yesterday, I turned 50. I guess my family must think that means I am going to kick the bucket soon, because I got phone calls from almost all my siblings (or there spouses),even my brothers wife, who pretty much ignores his family….lol

My older sister even sent a bouquet of flowers to the house for me and my Mom, who gave up getting us (her children) gifts (she only sends money to the grandchildren) is bringing me back a gift from Italy when she goes next month. My children bought me season 3 and 4 of the show Charmed and one of my sons friends mother (he practically lives here and eats all my food) helped my daughter bake a cake and brownies for me AND gave me a gift certificate to a nail salon!!!!

I treated myself and got my hair colored and highlights put in.

I thought I would wake up smarter……….or wiser…………..or  more enlightened,……………..but no,……………I just woke up as tired as I always do……………….lol

SO in honor of my birthday I decided to be brave and show a pic of what I look like ON my birthday. Look at your own risk…………..


Ok, so the pic didn’t work, it was wayyyyyyyy to big. Anyone know how I can make the picture smaller.I use photobucket…………………thanks!!!



Log in to write a note
July 6, 2006

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! Hugs

Happy Birthday to you! Hope it was wonderful!

ryn: I would have but cant find anyone!…lol..go figure

give hime some sex…at least you can get a birthday orgasm!

ryn: I’ve been trying to cultivate!…lol…got to find someone to cultivate with first!…you should have woke huuby up for your bday O

ryn: I delete said notes cause I’m to lazy to scroll down! You should have woke him up just for your benefit! Listen to you! Since when do you advocate FWB’s?

Hey! HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! The big five OH! 😉 Wow … Hope you get the pic to work so we can see ya. I don’t know photobucket, but probably there is a place to set the photo to a smaller size when you upload it and save it there? Or you can use a program on your computer to reduce it. Keep celebrating and enjoy! 🙂 Hugs,

July 8, 2006

Now you get to be called Mam all the time…smiling…life in the fast lane…wait till you get to be the speed limit…smiles

July 12, 2006

Happy belated birthday!!

July 12, 2006

I see you. You don’t look a day over…49 LOL!!

July 13, 2006

Happy Birthday!! You have a great head of hair.

July 13, 2006

You make 50 look absolutely fabulous!

July 13, 2006

Aloha nui loa… Here’s wishing you a belated “Hau’oli la hanau”… (drapes plumeria lei around her neck… kisses her gently on each cheek)… Me ke aloha…

um…simply put…thats a great pic!…and there is no way you are 50!

look at you! you are absolutely beautiful! happy belated birthday. i have a feeling that turning 50 years old is just the beginning of wonderful things to happen.

July 16, 2006

happy 50th….you are beautiful. i love your thick hair

July 16, 2006

What a wonderful picture! Although I *am* a bit surprised. I thought you had two eyes. Hmmm. LOL. Happy Birthday!!!!!! And congrats on reaching the ripe old age of 50 ;>). hugs,

September 7, 2006

Happy belated birthday! The Photo is gorgeous mam as our dear Journal Thoughts stated ! Ready to to help you with the pic size. Done already ! At your service lady!

September 25, 2006

A belated Happy 50th Birthday to you!! Thank you for visiting my dairy and leaving the lovle note. It is appreciated. Also, a belated welcome to our OD family, it really is a great place to air your views and share you feelings with many peopl who do genuinley care. Hugs, Bren

September 25, 2006

P.S. You’re beautiful!

February 16, 2007

you so do not look 50!!!! yay!!!