My heart lives here

THE BEACH

MY OASIS

 

There is no other place that I can think of that brings me the most joy and the most peace as being at the beach. The sound of the surf pounding in my ears is music to my soul. It is constant, always there, always changing, yet stays the same. It quiets the chatter in my head and I can just lose myself in its rythm. It waits for no man and takes no prsioners. The ocean cannot be held back or forced to do anyones bidding. It follows its own schedule and its own course. And we just go along for the ride. It is at times calm and then stirs itself up and becomes angry and unyielding. It is powerful and yet gentle. It can cradle you in its waters calm, and then turn you upside down in its angst. It is constant in one thing, it is ever changing. It holds such treasures close to its heart and every now and again shares them. it is magnificant and it is where I long to be…..

 

Log in to write a note
June 10, 2006

The entry is SOOO big, but very good.

June 10, 2006

I really miss the ocean I have to say. Going to Hawaii was wonderful just to be able to be near the ocean again.Hope I get to see it when I come back to visit.

June 17, 2006

There is absolutely nothing better than ocean time 🙂 Hugs,

June 23, 2006

I have always felt that I draw my energy from the water. I could never imagine not living near it. ryn-I just took some time off from OD. But I started wondering how everyone was doing so here I am. I have so much catching up to do. I hope you are doing well.

June 24, 2006

Thank you for visiting my diary, I appreciate your note. The sea is one of my nature loves too, very much so. Great pics. Bren.

lol…funny note you left…course i’ll look now…can you blame me?

ryn: and you told her?