Loving Eyes

 

 

He looks at me

with the same hopeful eyes

that are brimming with love;

and the smile that stretches

wider than the ocean

as it rushes in to devour the sand.

 

And, it scares me,

terrifies, actually

with it’s intensity, it’s need.

Looking at him, looking at me.

I realize….

That is how I look at you,

how I feel for you.

 

And now I know

why it is

you ran…….. 

 

                                                                         MTW©2006

Log in to write a note
July 12, 2006

:o)

July 13, 2006

ryn: you may be 50, but trust me, you are beautiful, sexy, and enticing….need i say more?

ryn: my pleasure…need anything else just ask…lol

wow! this is simply amazing and very insightful.

July 16, 2006

that is so wistfully and beautifully written. how artistic of you to include the eyes portrait

July 16, 2006

That is familiar, somehow.

July 17, 2006

RYN, well, dang it .. I know something is up with it. What is it???? hugs,

August 6, 2006
October 1, 2006

Beautiful eyes, if they’re yours, they’re georgeous!