4/3/2018

Holy smokes! It feels good to be writing something again. The format has changed a bit, and it’s kind of hard to see with the color scheme, but my goodness! Something about this feels so right!

Lots has changed since the last time I was here. Here’s a brief update:

Grandma lost her battle with cancer in May of 2016. It was one of the hardest things I’ve ever been through in my life. She was the one person I knew I could go to with anything, and losing her left a huge hole in my life. I’m grateful she’s no longer suffering, though. It was terrible to see her go through those last few weeks.

In other news, we got an Asperger’s diagnosis for Aiden over this past summer. The school has been pretty good about working with us, and he’s doing pretty well with everything. His grades are fantastic, and he’s in choir and karate. It blows my mind that he’s 10 years old and in the 4th grade. He’s so much fun, even though we are getting to those tween years that make me want to throttle him sometimes.

Chris and I are going on 12 years of marriage. Doesn’t seem possible that time has flown that fast.

My best friend from high school and I are back in touch after losing one another for nearly a decade. It’s been a good re-connection, much needed. Good for the soul.

Oh, I have my Reiki level two certification and am getting my Master level and Teacher level over the summer.

So much more to talk about, but my brain is a bit mushy from the headache caused by all this weather, so I’m not thinking straight. I will write more again once I’m a bit more awake.

~Student of Life

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2018

Welcome, Sojourner. Welcome back to OD.

April 3, 2018

So true. We are all just beginners in this school!