GenCon is coming soon (and various other things)

So GenCon is 2 weeks away, and I REALLY can’t wait! It’s going to be nice to get away from the drama of the office (not to mention life in general). We leave on August 4th and will be back on the 8th. I’m taking an extra day away from the office this year, so I won’t be back there until the 10th. My vacation can’t come soon enough! *yipee*

In other news, things at home are setling down. I don’t honestly know if the stress is lessening or if I’m just taking a more positive outlook on everything. I’m severely trying to reduce my stress and negativity in life, and so far, things seem to be going well with that.

Things at the office are still stressful, but change is never easy, and we’ve been going through a ton of it lately (with more changes to come). I’ve been hiding in my office as much as I can to try and avoid the added stress from everyone complaining and being negative, and it seems to be working pretty well. I’ve made it kinda clear that I’m tired of all the negative energy, and people are seeming to respect that. Yay!

There isn’t much else to talk about for now. Just counting down the days until vacation.

~Jess

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2010

*sigh* Matt’s going too….

August 24, 2012

Hope you’re doing well. Just thought I’d drop you a note for the next time you stop by here ;).