And the crap continues

I’m having a very difficult time coping with things lately. Stress is doubling and tripling up on me, and I’m just ready to scream. I had a really good cry on the way home yesterday, and it helped some.

I have a very good friend who is not returning any of my phone calls, and I have no clue why. He’s been like a brother to me, was in our wedding, always a very cool guy, and I’ve left him 3 messages and heard nothing at all back. I’m leaving the ball in his court, and while it hurts very much, I feel I’ve done all I can do.

Work has also been somewhat stressful as of late. I’m trying to restrict how much I’ve been working due to my tendonitis problems, but it seems like when I try to schedule light, everything comes hitting in at once. I went for my occupational therapy evaluation this morning, and I have some exercises and instructions that I’m going to try my best to follow. I’m really hoping this is going to help. If it doesn’t, I’m not sure what I’m going to do. Interpreting is my livelyhood, and being the only one working/earning an income in our home is putting added stress on me.

The fleas are still a problem as well. Terminex is coming out again today to treat the house again, and I’m hoping this will be it. We’ve bombed twice PLUS 2 times for them to come out. Chris is handling it as well as he can, but it still has me on edge because he’s on edge. It’s just too much stress right now. I’m tired of getting yelled at and griped at all for things that I can’t control.

Money has also been tighter since I went full time at the office because I can’t physically handle any freelance work outside of the 40 hours at the office a week. Chris’ unemployment stopped right before I got my first FT paycheck, so that’s been tough, too. We knew it wouldn’t last forever, but if it only could have lasted a few more weeks, all would have been good.

Sorry for this being such a whiney entry. I just needed to get out all of my stresses in writing in hopes of clearing my head enough to finish out the work day.

~Jess

Log in to write a note