Baby it’s cold outside!

Brrrrr! I’ve got jeans, thick socks, and an oversized thick sweater on and I’m freezing. I almost miss the days when I was hot all the time thanks to menopause. Almost. My poor sister is going through menopause right now so she’s boiling all the time. Riding in the car with her sucks because she won’t turn the heat on and I sit there freezing my ass off.

Sis took our dog Mila to the groomer this morning and I picked her up this afternoon. She looks so pretty now! She’s a white teacup maltese and is sweet as can be. She’s a real love bug too. The only time I want to punt her like a football is when she gets really excited and starts this real high pitched barking. It goes right through me and makes my spine tingle. I used to let her sleep with me until she started jumping off the bed and then whining for me to pick her back up….over and over again. Sorry girl, no can do.

We also have three cats. Moon is our girl kitty. She’s black and kind of stuck up…lol. She’ll let you pet her when SHE wants to be petted and only for as long as she feels like it. She’s the reason I have to keep my bedroom door closed because she likes to scratch on my new chair.

Henry is our big boy kitty. He’s gray with black stripes and a white belly. When you stand him up on his back feet it looks like he has a tuxedo on. So cute! He’s a real lover and loves to be petted and smooched on. He lets Mila groom him….it’s hilarious to watch!

Toey is our special little boy. He started showing up at granny’s house about a week before she passed away. She felt so horrible for him but couldn’t take him in because she was so unsteady on her feet and she was afraid she’d trip over him. She did have people put food out for him, though. A couple nights after she passed sis and I were over at her house to see my mom. When we walked outside to leave this scrawny little orange and white kitten walks up, meowing like crazy. Our aunt Cathy and uncle Phil were outside and they were the ones who told us about him coming around. Sis picked him up and said he’s coming home with us! We brought him home, sis took him to the vet and had him checked out and got him his shots, and he’s been eternally grateful to have a forever home. He is the lover of all lovers! His motor runs 24/7 and he’s always on someone’s lap. We think he may be deaf but who cares? He’s precious to us. Granny would be so happy to know we gave him a good home. He’s sitting on my stomach right now as I try and type this…lol.

I filled out some applications online today, and tomorrow I’m going back to the staffing agency I went to a couple of years ago to see if they have anything. I need to get back to work. Sitting around all day isn’t good for me. I spend too much time inside my head and it makes the anxiety and depression worse.

Nothing else to say I guess. My life is pretty boring at the moment but I’ll take it. Beats dealing with a bunch of drama!

Hope everyone has a great night! Much love…

Log in to write a note

Your pets sound so cute! 🙂 Good luck with the job.

January 7, 2021

@zombieinfusedtea I may be biased but yeah, I think we have the cutest pets 🙂

Wanna live here? Weather & Climate | Travel Nunavut

LOL!! Here it is -4c here.

January 7, 2021

That’s great ! I wish I can see a picture of your dog. I my self have one too his name is chex

January 7, 2021

@willz I love your dog’s name! I’ll try and get some pictures of the animals and post them. I’d love to see a picture of your dog as well.

January 8, 2021

@submissive_angel okay thanks and I will do same