Today

Today I was driving down the highway. I stared at the semi truck in the oncoming lane and got a flash of an image, screaming tires, broken glass, blood, smoke, fire, pain, screaming…destruction in it’s purest form. I could feel myself jerking the steering wheel to the left, my little pickup flipping end over end, plowing into the huge chrome grill of the semi. I could feel my bones shattering and my skin shredding and my organs displacing. Everything coming to a sweet, sudden end.

Today I was walking down the street. I stared at the traffic, wondering which one of the cars would come careening wildly off the road onto the sidewalk, smashing into me, ripping off my legs and my pelvis, streaking half of my body across the road in a bloody mess, the other half sailing over the car to land in the street 30 feet away, only to get run over by the car in back of that one.

Today I was sitting by a river. I saw the dam upstream break, thousands upon thousand of gallons of water pouring outward and down, the river waters raging and screaming as they rampaged through the gorge towards me. I saw the wall of water as it swept me up in it’s ferocity. I felt myself smashed against the rocks and the trees, torn apart by forces much greater than me, split asunder by nature and all it’s fury.

Today I was watching TV on my couch. I saw the TV explode, glass erupting from the screen to impale itself in my face, my chest, arms, stomach. Thousands of shards of glass all over everything, covered in blood, my blood. I saw a fire start, and spread quickly throughout my house, consuming me and all of my possessions in a matter of minutes.

Today I was walking up the stairs. I saw myself fall, saw my leg go in-between the stairs, ripping off at the knee while I tumbled downward, cracking and breaking as I descended. My head lands wrong and my neck breaks, white hot pain rips through my body in a scream and I collapse at the bottom of the stairs in a broken, lifeless heap.

Today I was…

Tomorrow maybe I won’t be…

I can only hope…

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2010

You have had a busy day , havent you …/Grin Well … A tidal wave would most likely drown you and not torn you asunder – ..Fill your lungs, first you would feel slight burning sensation inside you ..Your survival instincts would kick in .. ..You would try to grasp air invain .. As water would now fill your lungs , between the pain a tranquil serenity would take over…

May 22, 2010

Pain … It does make life seem alot more simple , doesnt it ? It makes you feel like your alive… Tho it fades so quickly .. that rush of adreline and then we are back confined in our normal routine again… Why do we do it ..? We do it because were afraid to life ¨ … We dont want to be confined in a normal life … We dont want to be like most people

May 22, 2010

Tho pain isnt the answer … Tho death isnt the answer… The answer is to burn your dread… Break those chains of fear … Follow your dreams and life your live the way you want – free