Back already?

I fully realize that a double post blog day might be a little unorthodox, but I had to hop back on here. Ever since I posted this morning, I have gone back and re-read it over and over. I have critiqued my writing, and told myself I should’ve worded several things differently. I both wondered and worried if anyone had looked at it. I told myself that no one cares what I have to say. I told myself I was dumb for even thinking about doing this. I worried how this would change the way people look at me.

This is why I have to continue. This is why I have been wanting to ever start in the first place. I have to prove to myself that my voice is worth being heard. Even if I were to be the only person to ever hear it, I have to convince myself that my voice is valid, meaningful, valuable, and important. Period.

I know that but then I get twisted up in worrying about coming across like I think I’m better than everyone else….or that I’m “special“.

Nope. Not arrogant. Not special. Just another human who feels compelled to share. That’s all! And that’s ok.

Log in to write a note