Let’s finally begin.

People have been documenting their stories for as long as humans existed. Stories of love, loss, success, growth, and wisdom. People who have been through unimaginable pain, who have overcome so much adversity often speak out about what they’ve been through. I, myself, have had an intense desire to share my own story for years now. I have been wondering why that is, and why so many others before me have done the same.

I am overwhelmingly grateful to say that in my case, I think I have finally reached a stage of healing that allows for me to have the ability to be open, but I also think that it will continue the healing.

I will start out by disclosing that this journal is primarily for myself. It’s an outlet that my soul has been crying for. However, I also want to leave it open for anyone in my life to share in. I would be remiss if I didn’t also be upfront about the fact that the things I will share here are painful. I worry about anyone I love reading it because I don’t want to cause them any anguish. Always remember that I am now the happiest I have ever been. I now have a life I could have only ever dreamed of, and even those dreams weren’t nearly as good. So although what I will share will hurt to read, just always remember that I am ok now.

If you’re here, I am so glad. My hope is that by sharing, I can help even just a few people who have maybe been through something similar and let them know that they can overcome.

Log in to write a note
October 5, 2021

Welcome! I’m glad you are here. There are amazing people on here – I’ve been here for a month or so now.

I came here because I needed to start journaling after losing my father’s suicide. But I didn’t want to scream into the void completely. This is the place for all of that pain and people still reading your story.

You being here will help all of us. Also, I was led here by your latest entry. Never feel bad for double posting đŸ™‚

October 5, 2021

@queengloom You’re so kind! Thank you for the warm welcome. I am so sorry to hear about your father. I am realizing now that this can be a very effective therapy. Thank you for being here!