[5] Starry Eyed

Well my previous plan totally sucked ass. I didn’t update every day; that’s obvious. I believe I will make the entries about my trip into private entries, as no one who reads this will have a clue about what I’m talking about.

Things are going so-so around here lately.  I’m not entirely sure what the future is going to hold. I’d be excited if only I could be sure. But I can’t so I’m remaining subdued for the most part.

I found out that all systems are go on Project: Get a Summer Job.  My boss from the pools last summer said that I already have the job back and that my interview will be a formality. What wonderful news.

Classes aren’t going very well. Mostly because they suck and partly because I never go. I need to get my GPA up, but for some reason I don’t care enough to do it.

I found a neat diary. The name is Jerk Magnet and the diary is a place for anyone on OD to post their secrets in total privacy. It’s based on some book that I’ve never heard of. Very interesting idea. Some of my secrets are on there. Although I’m not sure they are really secrets at all. Nonetheless, very cool idea.

Life is passing, as usual. Nothing I can do to stop it, even if I wanted to. Oh, and by the way, I love Nashville Star.

Log in to write a note

yeah i’ve heard there was a post secret deal on this site too. you should check out the real website- postsecret.com. it’s pretty interesting. take care,

Esb
March 14, 2006

you have to write about your trip so others can read, i know i want to read about it even though i know the jist of it. so please don’t make them private kate, and i miss you a lot. i wish i knew what the future held as well, but all i know is that we are going to move and live together and experience life, that sounds cheesy but it’s true, ok.

Esb
March 14, 2006

also, i want to know what secrets you posted lol. i haven’t posted any yet, but i shall. would you even tell me which ones you posted?? i’m curious, and also. you seem kind of down in this entry but it could possibly be just the way i interpreted your writing. i am excited to see you, we should hang out on friday if you don’t head back to brookings early…

Esb
March 14, 2006

ok i’m not sure i even like that in italics. but as i was saying, if you’d like you should join nicole and i, we are going to just go out for a beer and then booze either at my house or hers, probably mine. i wish i had money so i could come to brookings this weekend, being broke really kind of sucks major ass blah. and i’m excited for this summer even though it

Esb
March 14, 2006

shall be filled with a lot of work. but whatever right, anything to get the hell out of south dakota. i cannot wait to live together!! i love you so much and i thank God we are friends, you mean more to me than you probably know, and i would trust you with my life. how’s that for deep, i miss you babe. i’ll talk to u tmr though, haha. i suck at leaving notes.

i dont think you realize how loved you are.

March 19, 2006

They’re right.

Esb
March 27, 2006

update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update. update.

Esb
April 2, 2006

still waiting…

Esb
July 1, 2008

haha, wow i can be an impatient freak.