Borderline Obsession

I think since my last entry I managed to snag a reservation for the Tomorrowland Terrace Dessert Fireworks Party. For those not familiar with Walt Disney World, the parks are centered around a castle and the castle area acts like a hub.  Just on the edge as you walk through the hub into one of the areas of the park, Tomorrowland.  Right at the cusp of that is a little fast food restaurant that’s up high so the view of the castle and moat is really nice.  The restaurant (at Walt Disney World) is closed most of the time now.  So on nights when they have the big fireworks show, Wishes they open it up for a "private" party.  Everyone gets a reserved seat and it’s all you can eat desserts and non-alcholic beverages.  I’m doing this more for the seat.  I love Wishes, it’s a great fireworks show.

So that has me really excited.  When I first thought about this trip last winter the big draw was the Christmas experience.  So between the the Christmas party, pictures with Santa, the character meals and the fireworks I think this is going to be a really magical expereince.

49 days and counting.

In non-Disney news…Vivien is being super cute lately.  Her verbal skills have vastly improved over the last month or so which is a relief.  I’ve been worried that there was a delay since she had such trouble with her ears for so long. But if there was one, it’s gone or almost gone.  Last night I overheard her chattering away in the hallway and wen tto see what she was doing.  I found her like this:

She said she was talking to her friend Ian.  Officer looked a little uncomfortable about that.  I guess he thought that calls from boys would be a few years away still. 

I bet he’s glad he didn’t hear her hand me the phone and tell me that Ian’s Dad wanted to talk to me. 

Log in to write a note
October 15, 2013

Noah does the same thing with real phones! 🙂

October 15, 2013

That’s super cute… And you have a phone nook with a rotary phone!? That’s awesome!

October 18, 2013

Adorable! There is little that is more exciting than Disney planning! I’m working to pull together a couple of park days and a quick Disney cruise for the end of spring break. It’s overwhelmingly exciting!!

October 28, 2013

Cute! 🙂