2 down 3 to go

Counting down, as always, to the weekend. While I have to work on Saturday afternoons, I don’t have to work the stress factor that is my day job. I feel like this dept may not last for two many more years, if that long with the way things are going. As of March, the volume of calls has gone way down. There are days where i can go 1-2 hours with no calls at all. Monday is usually the exception, but even that has been slow as of late in terms of calls. I’m doing good if i get 40 calls on a Monday most days, when it was 60+ before. I know it’s slower the rest of the week, but as of late it’s had me wondering about the fate of this company, or at best the scheduling dept. A lot of Dr offices have or will be closing soon, the majority of them being pediatrics. That and they seem to be getting rid of some of the people in leadership positions go. They let the man that trained us beginning of last year when I first started, go a few months ago. People are quitting left and right. I should have had pause when I had two sups quit before I was even out of training.

Now today I hear that they let two more leadership folks go. They find ways to avoid raises and bonuses claiming you don’t qualify, but i think it’s a way to save money. Less offices to work with, means less calls coming in the bring in more money. Some of my coworkers that were in my training class as either a new hire or SME are now question if our jobs are safe after todays discovery. They have not offered VTO in weeks, even tho it’s been super slow. I’ve had days where I literally only had like 12 calls or at least 20 for the entire day. It’s concerning for sure.

I don’t like the way they run this business and I don’t like how they show you they really don’t care about you at all. Least of all, your mental health. Thankfully so far this week has been decent. Here’s to hoping for a full week of low stress. I have been sitting here looking at job apps again, and found 3 today that I felt I was qualified for to apply. I just pray one or all of them reach out to me soon. They are all remote too, which works for me. So, we’ll see.

My mom works for the same company, totally diff dept than my current one, and recently got a new position, so I will use that avenue was well as soon as she can tell me the title and when they start posting positions. Maybe then I can transfer to that dept and leave the scheduling all together. I am hoping to find a way out of this stressful job I currently have soon, but with a back up plan. I wanna leave them on my terms and not theirs.

Log in to write a note