44 Days

I have 44 days left in this semester, and that’s my starting point for the countdown out of here. I hope to leave that same week, so I can finally be free of this place and Mr Narcissist. So many unnecessary arguments that all end up one sided, I have to go. I have already mentioned to my mom I am coming home. She didn’t ask why, but is genuinely happy I will be back. Lol if she had it her way, all her kids would live at home lol. I feel I need to be there anyway, but I will get them out of that cold ass north tho. Maybe come back to NC but in a more affordable city.  One of my fb friends was like talking about how against moving near family she was, and that she would never move back to the north. I do not want to move back north, but that’s where mom and sis are, and that’s where I wanna be. Eventually I will get my own place, but I will focus on getting back on my feet and helping my mom out where I can. At least SHE will be appreciative. I would also like to hang with a few of my old coworkers I still keep in touch with, maybe for a couple drinks or something. I will not be in ANY type of rush to meet anyone, let alone try to date. I am way off that for now. I do still want to get married one day, but it’s not on my list of priorities right now. I gotta finish my associates degree, and start working on getting my bachelors eventually in the future. I will be glad when i can take a break from school tho, this chickie is tired lol. Thankfully I am passing all of my classes. 

Anyway, I am just updating a bit. I would write more, but I am tired of typing lol. I’m just looking forward to having peace for once in my life.

Log in to write a note