Accounting is evil

Man I admire ya’ll do do accounting, ON PURPOSE. I know someone’s got to do it and you can make good money, but good LORD how do you understand it? I’m struggling here lol. I have to average a C, so I’m praying that all my effort can get me at least that, tho I am shooting for a B. I just don’t understand half of it, and part of my issue is remembering what I do know. It’s not the worst, I’m sure, but for me it’s so complicated I sometimes wanna give up. They just basically made a way for math to be even more complicated than it already is lol. I just pray to pass all my classes, I have another accounting class I have to take, which is why I have to average at least a C in this one. Pray for me ya’ll lol. Other than that, school is fine. My issue is finding time to do the school work, while working and trying to take care a house full of lazy fuckers who think I moved back here to be a cook, cleaner, and giver of sex whenever my man wants it. UGH, anyway but it is what it is, for now. I am already planning my strategy to take care of me, I just know that whatever happens I will be happy again. I could write more, but I”m tired. I spend most of my days working or doing homework with almost no time to myself to regroup. It can be overwhelming sometimes. I’ll try to get in a better entry sometime this week (when asshat is at work) because man I need to vent. I just wish I was smart in my decisions these past few months, but trust that I am not putting myself in the same situation again. I hope to get hired at this job (it’s temp currently) which means I could make more money AND have benefits. As it is tho, I have been able to pay down my credit cards substantially. I paid off my smallest one, one payment away from paying off the second one, and then on to the third (last) card. I have been doing what they call the snowball method, it works for me. I like seeing progress and  seeing my score go up. I do kind of wish I had done what they call the avalanche method, but it is what it is. Either way, my cards will be paid off and i can manage the utilization better. I’ve also been able to throw extra money in my acct (that I have not told my bf I am doing). Between my school refund and work I’m getting there too. I want to get to a point where I am debt free by Jan, so that’s where I am shooting for. Paying down large sums at a time sucks, but its seeing the results of my work that keep me going. My credit is jacked, but I aim to fix it.

Anyway, I am going to get off this thing and chill for a min before I start dinner. UGH I can’t wait for life to start looking up for me. I’m so mentally drained it aint even funny.

Log in to write a note