Day 3 in NC *pic update* lol

Had to edit with a few pics of my pooch lol. The first one is from earlier this year. The second one was taken today. He loves to lay on a pile of clothes lol

Thankfully the days aren’t flying by. Though when this week is over, I’ll officially start my new job. So the flights weren’t too bad, all of them started on time. I wasn’t a fan of the two hour layover, mainly cause I was sleepy AF lol. I didn’t sleep the night before and I had to get up no later than 3 am to get to the airport. Lol I grabbed a candy bar and a coke and called my mom to let her know when I landed in Charlotte. I got to Wilmington about 10-15 mins early so I had to wait a few for S to get there. He couldn’t remember how to get there so he had to GPS the location lol. We stopped to get something to eat and headed home. I’ll have to say I didn’t feel the most thrilled as I was the first time I came here to visit. Mainly because of my insecurities about the whole situation. Still, it is a nice and more peaceful place in comparison to home right now. I can actually relax. He’s at work so I’m just chillin with the dog.

So lemme tell ya about this lil critter. Lol so when we opened the door he was sitting in the hallway near S’s sons room. Soon as he realized it was me he took off running towards me and was jumping and running around  barking in excitement. It was so cute lol. I missed his furry but too. He was like this for quite a while. I noticed later that he had scratched a small hole on my shirt. I told him he owed me $20 😂.  So needless to say, he missed me lol. When I woke the next day, he was laying on my side of the bed. He jumped up on the side of the bed and I turn and he’s right in my face haha. Intrusive lil critter lol.

I’m really considering taking my ass to the pool. I don’t really wanna go where mom lives. Just my luck the creepy neighbor would see me. Perverted ass lol. I’m not fond of the neighborhood but it’s otherwise a nice apt. They just badly need to update it. They seem to care more about the landscape than the upkeep of their apts. For some reason the trash hadn’t been collected this week. So annoying to see, but hopefully when I get home it’s finally done.

So far it’s been decent, and the sex amazing (could be because it’s been two months lmao), but at least I slept good after. Him working overnights means I can actually get some sleep lol. I just wish I could let my guard down, but I’m not gonna rush with it. He says we are gonna talk about how to get me home sooner. I also want to talk about how to mend this issue so this doesn’t happen again. It’s never gonna be the same as it was before. I can forgive but I’ll never forget. I’ll still have trust issues with him. So we’ll see. I’m just relived that I don’t have to deal with the issues at home this week. I’m also glad to be working again. I’ll get out of the house, and bring more money in and of course save up.

Well im gonna get off this thing and call home yo say hey. After I eat I may hit the pool. I brought my swimsuit just in case lol.

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2019

I’m glad things are going fairly well so far. I hope you guys have a good talk and sort some things out. I was hoping you’d have a picture of the dog. Your mood definitely sounds better in this.

July 30, 2019

@heffay I will have pics in my next entry, if I can figure how to from my phone lol. I took one today that made me laugh lol. I hope we can get things straitened out too. I can’t deal with anymore stress.

July 30, 2019

@heffay I figured it out lol. So I can just update this entry lol

July 30, 2019

@heffay pics up. The first one is older. The second from today

July 31, 2019

@sweet-n-simple oh yeah, that’s a good dog. I can tell. Thanks for sharing the pictures. Dogs are the best

July 31, 2019

@heffay lol I love him. That’s my baby.