I need out

I need to be working or visiting somebody somewhere. I feel so blah and most of that is due to the fact that I spend everyday doing nothing but watch tv. No real reason to leave the house other than for groceries or taking out the trash. I’m tired of these constant boring ass random talks I’m forced to listen to so my sister doesn’t have her feelings hurt. I love her but she thinks because she’s lonely that it’s ok to talk my ear off day in and day out. I also need a full day to myself, I never have that. I miss my dog, he kept me company and didn’t bug me like people do lol. I spend way more time on my phone than I used to. I applied for and was approved for a VS credit card and now I’m feeling impatient in waiting for the damn thing to arrive. I need new undies and that’s the only place I like to buy them from. Plus I wanna invest in a couple of their bras. At least this card has a decent limit. It’ll help boost my credit score. I did add some things to the shopping cart lol, and they will sit there until I get my card lol.

Anyway I did purchase a couple of sun dresses on amazon. I wanted a couple cute dresses to wear on my trip next month, but were also suitable for work. I’m thinking of getting a bolero style jacket and a belt to wear with them lol. I think I’m all set for work attire. I won’t have to buy much for a while, which is cool. I can use the extra money to pay down my credit cards and start back throwing money in savings. I will be so glad when my life is somewhat back to normal. I’m tired of being bored and depressed lol.

Log in to write a note
June 28, 2019

Invest in some type of hobby that requires you leave the house. Maybe take a yoga class or some art stores have weekly art classes you can sign up for…it’s a great way to both meet new people and get out of the house. And I’m sure there’s a ton of other stuff that you can do for free or for cheap. See if your county has an extension office. They often offer things like free cooking classes or other educational and fun events.

June 29, 2019

@starwarsjunkie I’ve been thinking about a Zumba class. I’ve never done one, but they look fun. I also plan to join planet fitness. Maybe I can do that until I start working then work out on weekends lol.