I’ll write a better one tomorrow

Just wanted to stop in today to say hey. I either don’t have time, or just don’t feel like writing. Now when Nojomo sets in, i’m gonna do my best to keep up. I just put in for two job apps. Well, one. The other was already done, and after 4 tries, they are at least considering me, and asked for 5 references. Thankfully I was able to find 5 in a short amount of time. This one required the emails, so I had to request them from those I didn’t have. This is for a cleaning job at the hospital. It’s funny because I was turned down 3 times, even tho the position required no prior experience  or degrees of any kind. I was always confused as to why. Finding places to apply is hard, so I was like eff it, after the 3rd try. I saw the job pop up, for  a decent shift, and was like what the hell…the worse they can say is no. Then i get the email thanking me for my continued interest. I tried that with verizon, and it was a no every time. I made it to the phone interview once with that company, but it ended up a no. So 4 no’s from that company, never again lol. I’m gonna do more apps tomorrow since i’m off (after i get my school work at least somewhat caught up. Classes finally start back on the 8th.

Speaking of classes, I saw my teacher graded the last thing I submitted before the storm and i got an A on it. Now she did have some criticism and corrections she said I could work on, but overall i got an A. So now I have to go back and REWRITE my essay before I submit it…oh joy haha. Anyway at least i did better this time. It’s gonna take some doing getting back in the swing of things, getting my mind back to doing school work. Now i have to play catch up, and my 4th class starts in about 2 weeks. Yep, I can count out sleep, but i’m getting that degree lmao. Anyway I got my fasfa filled out for 2019-20 season…and it looks like i’ll be eligible for another Pell Grant. I certainly hope so, I hope to grant my way through school lol. Anyway I’m gonna go get started on dinner, but I”ll write a better entry tomorrow. So take care all, and have a good night.

Log in to write a note