Oh, just filling out some forms, lol

So I got some emails this morning from my new job with new hire stuff. You know, I-9 forms, setting up how you want your pay to come to you and all that. It really didn’t take too long, thank goodness. I’ll supposedly get more emails during my wait to start that I’ll need to do prior to my first day. This is such a long process from applying to getting the job haha, and then there is the wait to start. I do wish I could have started next month, but again I’m grateful that I have a start date at all lol. I check my emails often so I doubt I’ll miss anything. I think I fill out my fed tax forms at the job site since they say that the email will be sent to my work email lol. I’m very happy to have a job, and I’m loving the dress code. It’s generally business casual, but they allow jeans, capris, and other comfy clothing so long as it has a professional appearance. It’s cool, I will grab some new sneakers though (i’m long overdue lol) soon to wear to work. I have a few comfy flats to wear and sandals too, so I think I’m all set for my first day. I’m looking forward to getting this training over with, I hate the newness part of any job. I like to be completely comfortable in my job, as best I can anyway lol. It’s a call center, I do have some anxiety, but it never stops me from doing my job. I worked in one before and did fine lol. 8 weeks of training is a long time, but I guess they like to be thorough. 

Today is the 10 year anniversary of Michael Jackson’s passing. I have been a fan since childhood and I don’t see that ever changing. I’m wearing a MJ shirt from the cirque du soleil show that I found on ebay. I wanted the gold one that came with VIP, they sold the silver one at the show for everyone else to buy. LOL so of course I was happy to find it in gold, and that it was in my size. I haven’t spent the whole day watching MJ, but I did watch one of his concerts. I have one friend on FB who actually got to meet him randomly and got a pic with him. I am so jealous lol, I did a photoshop version of a pic with MJ (I suck at it, but it was fun to make lol). How time has passed, doesn’t seem like 10 years, but he still has fans all over the world. Many of the friends I have now, come from me being a fan and finding others on a fan website. I found my best friend (20 years ago and counting lol) on a BSB website actually, for our fave bsb (at the time, I love Kevin now, but she’s still a Howie girl lol). It was rare to find someone who liked both MJ and BSB, at least for me lol, so that was cool. Anyway, I did get to go to that cirque show myself, and it was an amazing time. I’d like to go the the one they have in Vegas. I think it’s called “The One” or something like that lol. Maybe I’ll watch Moonwalker in a few lol.

Yeah so I am starving, gonna go raid this fridge and watch some more TV. It’s getting boring sitting on my ass all day, I do do housework, but ya know getting gout and exploring. I gotta find this key card thing to get into the fitness center. Might as well work out, while I wait lol. 

Log in to write a note