Oh the storm cometh…

People are in a panic about this hurricane. Not that I’m not cautious about it, but I’m not to the point of panic. If we have to, we’ll travel to “higher ground” I pray that it’s no more than a bunch of rain, but we’ll see. They think it’ll hit inland sometime on Thursday. It had gone from a Cat 1 to a Cat 3, I’m not sure what it’s Cat is right now, I’ll have to check. It’s not good, even as a Cat 1, but I do pray it’s not too terribly bad, if it does hit. As of yet, we don’t have immediate plans to leave, but we will if we have to. That’s one sucky part of living in the south, and near beaches…..hurricane season. I pray that those much closer to the danger, have a chance to get out, or at best don’t suffer too much severe damage. All this, still doesn’t make me wanna move back north. I’ve had enough of their frigid winters lmao. They get feet, not inches of snow, and they get ice, and below zero temps….I don’t miss that at all. Last winter we got a little snow and ice, and these folks freaked lmao. They are SO not used to it lol.

I wish I could get my bf’s son to see how annoying he is, but alas, not my place. Talking to his dad about it is pointless, and makes me look like i’m bitching. Really I just want him to think of others, and be more considerate. His dad can be like that sometimes, but he is worse IMO. Doesn damn near nothing to contribute to the house, yet he’s always got his hand out in the household resources. He can go by a damn expensive ass smart watch, or add a brand new iPhone to his phone bill account, or buy a new game or controller, but can’t help pay part of the light bill which is higher due to his excessive use. It sucks because of two years I got accused to doing nothing to help, that I didn’t love the way I should because I didn’t try hard enough to find decent work. I can understand when he wasn’t working, but even now I have yet to see him buy food for the house (and he eats more than HIS share), or put much towards any bill. It’s usually me and his father. Now I can’t speak fully on what they do when I’m not around, but from what I’ve seen and heard, he doesn’t contribute much. So why was I thrown under the bus, relationship threatened when I HELPED, and he can mooch and it’s ok cause that’s his son. I’m not saying stop being a father just because he is grown but you CAN hold him accountable tho. He IS living in your home, we all have to live here, we should ALL be contributing. If I did the same as his son, he would have let me gone a long ass time ago. I just wish someone cared as much as I do, it’s frustrating when you’re told you’re making a big deal out of something that’s bothering you. Especially when they can bitch and moan about shit, and it’s ok cause it’s THEM who is affected.

Anyway, I have nothing to do right now. Can’t do school work, cause classes are closed until Saturday in anticipation of this storm. Someone on the school’s FB page answered a question I was going to ask. I wasn’t the only one who was freaking out about not being able to access the online classes because of the links being removed. So due dates will be adjusted accordingly. I’m glad, cause I have two assignments due Friday lol. As for work, I certainly hope I get this position I applied for. This will be my last try to get full time there. It’s in a different department, and takes me off the front end. I’d like that. I’ve been told it’s less stressful, lol. I hope that I get the chance, cause I don’t know who I’m up against for this position. I don’t really have experience in that dept. I’ve only done anything similar to it, once or twice and that was years ago. So we’ll see. Hopefully this is what God wants for me, cause I’m so running out of ideas. As it is, I’m considering just using a temp agency to find part or full time work, and keeping my current job as a part time job ( in case things don’t work out, I’d still have a job in my back pocket lol). I think I missed out on this one deal with a temp agency I applied thru that was full time, but ended in Jan (with possibility to be extended). I was gonna call them yesterday, but I forgot I had to work and didn’t have time to call before work. I’m gonna use this free time to try to adjust how my resume looks. It apparently looks juvenile and perhaps why i’m overlooked. Wasn’t a problem in the past (or in Indy), but seems to be now. My high school diploma just isn’t enough anymore, so that’s why I’m going for a degree. I’m tired of getting nowhere, so I’ll take any avenue to get the hell out of my current job. I’m tired of not having enough. I want to be able to pay my bills, save money, and go on a much needed trip. I feel so restricted and it sucks. It wasn’t like that before i moved here. It’s been hard to find a real job since moving here, I don’t know why. I hope this year ends on a good note.

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 11, 2018

If a grown child (man) is living with someone, he should be responsible for footing his portion of the bills.  And bills should be paid before a new watch or phone or controller are purchased. And they should also help with chores and keeping the kitchen stocked. That’s how adults (should) live. My daughter is 19, a college student, and she has chores and grocery shops from time to time. It’s common courtesy, and I’m sorry you aren’t being afforded any by his son. 🙁

September 11, 2018

@wayward_woman i completely agree. His father, in comparison, is a bit more responsible and considerate. Both need lessons on how to give a shit about others

September 11, 2018

Good luck with the application and position – I hope it works out!

September 11, 2018

@thediarymaster thank you so much. I hope so too. I need something good to happen