PCD is real….lol

That would be Post Concert Depression. I figured I’d write something not so crabby, because I am still on that concert high from when I saw the BSB on Tuesday. I took a crap ton of pics, I even have their number in my phone (not really, but I’ll explain what I mean in a few). I am not one to take videos when I go to a concert, as I prefer to enjoy the experience itself, and just take pics. I take a lot of pics at concerts, but I’m too busy living in the moment and dancing to wanna stop to record. However, there are those who will record songs from these concerts, and those people are gems haha. I can go back and relive some of the moments from the show. I am very glad I got to go, for a while I wasn’t sure I’d get to go. I got real lucky with my ticket. I was trying to hold out for a front row (as they were quite expensive) I ended up just going with a resell ticket for $200 on the back of the second floor seat section. Sunday I think it was, I saw that a ticket on the 3rd row for the exact same price I paid for my ticket. I was like NO WAY am I passing that up. It’s as close to the front row as I could get. The pit sections were all sold out anyway. So I put my old ticket up for sale on Ticketmaster, then the day before was like not sure if it would sell, so I just opted to give it away. I posted in this BSB group I’m in, and a girl who was looking spoke up so she got the ticket. She was happy as can be, a free floor seat, to a concert she didn’t think she’d get to go to. I’m glad I did that, it made me feel good to help another fan out. I did get to meet her at the concert, so that was cool. She and I apparently went to the same high school. She graduated the year before me lol. Anyway Brian’s son was the opening act. He’s more on the country side, but I’d have to say he has a nice voice and puts on a good show. A ham just like his dad lol. I was chatting away with some folks I was sitting by. I asked a girl to take a pic of me in front of the screen. She was drunk AF, but at least the pic wasn’t too bad, just a tad blurry. I laugh when I see it, but oh was I happy to be there. I can’t describe the level of excitement I had when those lights went out and the curtain dropped. I totally ignored the fact that I was 40 years old lmao. I have never felt so happy and free. I even managed to get the attention of my fave one, Kevin. I got him to wave at me, to which I screamed like a teen (tho if I was meeting him I’m actually able to remain calm enough to talk to him lol). Then moments later I held up my hands in a heart shape, and he saw and pointed and put the heart hands up too. Man…that man is all kinds of sexy and sweet. That’s my boo, haha. So yeah, I had a great time. For a moment, all my cares went out the window. They still have it after 26 years. I’ve only been a fan for 20 of those years, but I don’t see that ever changing. I’d love to go again, but I doubt I’ll get to. I keep watching the videos people post, and smiling so big haha. That intro was everything, like I’d legit love this whole concert on video. Even the end was spectacular. I feel for these guys, cause they put in a lot of work. I know they are tired AF, but they do this cause they know we love it, and they feel the love and give it back ten times over. Hell I’d say I love them more than I love S, haha. They make me feel happy whenever I see them lol. I never got to marry any of them, darn it lol. I hope i get to do another cruise. I’ve heard rumors on a second US tour after the go overseas.

I’ll wait to see if that’s true lol. And as for having BSB’s phone number…it’s literally in my phone contacts as such. However, I seriously doubt it leads to them directly haha. Tho there are some crazy fans who would call the number. Basically there was a phone number that you texted and you got added to this group that got texts with insider info on the guys during the tour, and/or before the show starts. I didn’t do it til dang near time for the show to start, but I still signed up anyway. So I got a text, with the contact info in a link after I signed up and it shows up as backstreet boys in your phone, and you can actually save the contact so I did. It is cool to have in my phone, so for nostalgic  reasons I’d keep it in there forever lol. I hope to get another chance to see them again. I know in the future retirement would come, which will be a sad time for all lol, but until then I will enjoy them as much as I can. I’ve met a lot of my friends because of being a fan of theirs.

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2019

I’m really glad you got to go and you had a good time.

September 14, 2019

How fun!!