Job

Sometimes I feel like I can’t do anything right. Today at work, I practically got told everything I’m doing wrong and that I lack common sense. Well, excuse me for doing what I was told to do. I was told to constantly be cleaning and can’t just stand around. I need to always be doing something.  Well, then today I get told I was just pretending to be busy but wasn’t doing anything productive and that I shouldn’t have been cleaning carts when there are lines and yet I also got in trouble for not cleaning enough. Like wth??? And I also got in trouble for not seeing someone come in when I’m supposed to be paying attention to the front doors, but yet there’s all this other crap I’m supposed to do to. I can’t do everything all at once. Quit telling me to do things but then get mad at me when I do. I just need a new job!! Retail can inhale vigorously!!

 

Log in to write a note
August 10, 2020

I could NEVER work in retail, I would be caned the second someone said something bitchie at me. Plus people telling me I was pretending to be busy? First thing out of my mouth would be then bitch to the shit your stuff and I would clock out and be out of a job. I agree you need a new job some place where people value you has a person and not a rebot.

August 11, 2020

This is me but at a fast food restaurant that I’m working at