Could he be more than I bargain for?

Hey been a while, I didn’t know what to title this. But let me fill you in on recent somewhat dating developments. Started messaging with a guy in military last Monday, he has been laying it on thick. The day before I come home from work to this message:

Its another beautiful night here, i’m looking at the sky from my tent and making a wish for us, i just want u to Know that wherever you are and wherever you go that you’ll always be in my thoughts, even though you are far away. every night, when I close my eyes, I will lie down and picture your face. I will pray to the heavens above, that every day, you receive blessings and grace. know that I am with you yesterday and tomorrow and every day for the rest of our lives,Whether near or far, I am with you always, I promise to love u with all my heart the way u have never been loved before,and will always do.

Mind you he his dead set on us being a couple and I told him friends and then we’ll see, but he isn’t letting up. I told him I’m single by choice, told I was good being single going forward. He wants me to give him a chance love me and he is all set we will work out and have a happy life. He has already mentioned purposing I told him to slow down he going to fast and all that was before the message above. It’s too soon for him to feel this way about someone he doesn’t know that much about, right? With the time difference he leaves me sweet messages that I read when I get up in the morning and I look forward to them. Yesterday morning I was left a message that includes he is falling in love with me. I don’t know what I’m going to do with him. I do like him and care about him and he seems like a sweet and nice guy but if you guys know about my last relationship I’m skeptical and they have the same name. Yesterday was the first time we didn’t talk besides that message sent. What did I do today at work, double check my phone like every 5 minutes for a message every time my phone will light up or vibrate I would check to see if it him, but it wasn’t. Yes I missed hearing from him but that was bound to happen not hearing from him at some point with being in military. Now I’m just hoping I wake up to a message from him in the morning.

Log in to write a note