Friends how many of us have them…

I don’t know who has friends or a friend that they trust with their life, that they could tell anything to, that will always be there, and have their back no matter what…I do not. I don’t have that I don’t know maybe because I don’t trust completely or you know yeah I don’t trust completely. Shoot even with Mike in a way I trusted him but I was always waiting for the other shoe to drop and he knew that because I told him straight up which it eventually did after the fact. Then there is my closest friend, we don’t live close. I told him some stuff but not everything because one time I told him something and exaggerated a story and he told a couple people and that’s how I know I can’t trust him with top secret stuff but anyways we hardly talked now. I still try to call him at least once a month but yeah there’s a disconnect there and it’s like tick tock tick tock till we get off the phone. We have nothing to talk about anymore so there’s not really a connection but to me he’s still my friend even though we don’t talk much. Society now is all about texting but talking to a friend over the phone is nice because he kinda is the only real high school friend I have, everyone else are associates. Yeah I have work friends but we hardly ever hang out. Anyways it would be nice to have a friend like that and to you guys out there that do have good for you.

Log in to write a note
January 25, 2021

The only person you can really trust is you because everyone else is too busy with their life and they say they will be there but then they are not.

January 25, 2021

I have my bestie/sister. 🙂