Him/His Birthday/Instances, I will be ok…really

OMG I saw Mike look alike today…well yesterday now this guy looks so much like him even my mom said so, it was just like wow especially with his birthday being around the corner. Did I mention he shares the same birthday with my mom… yeah just different years. I feel like I need to do something to honor him for his birthday, so I have bought the book I was going to get Mike for his birthday for myself to read around his birthday, I like the author just haven’t read any of his book in a while. I’m not a drinker but I have drank but hardly ever but here I am thinking about getting Pineapple Cîroc because he had suggested he thought I would like it. I can always get something that he like to eat from a fast food restaurant he use to go to along with drinking sprite and lemonade that he also told me to try, which I did at the 1 month anniversary of his death. He was gonna get me a pair of my favorite wrestler socks but I told him no that’s ok, now I’m wanting to buy those socks because he wanted to get them for me and I still want to get this shirt in his size I was also gonna get for his birthday.  At some point this year I want to go to the dinner theater he was gonna take me to even if it’s by myself, I also might end up watching some shows he liked to watch. I know some might say maybe I need to pull myself back cause I’m taking it to far for a guy who lied to me, yeah I guess…but I still loved him. I would like to think he is looking out for me cause I could have died last weekend from a truck running the red light when my light was green. Another thing that happened (which I had expected) he knows how much I hate spiders he told me if he ever died he will either come to me as a spider or send me a spider which he did last week I sprayed the spider with a good amount of spray but what’s interesting and I swear the spider disappeared as it was falling I’m for real and not crazy that spider never hit the floor, so it was him 100% I believe that. I’ll see what I end up doing to honor him for his birthday besides reading the book.

Log in to write a note
June 2, 2018

I’m sorry for your loss. I think that’s a good idea, to do something to honor him, and I say do whatever makes you feel closest to him. Talk to him. I believe our spirit never dies, so he probably is around.

June 3, 2018

@free_spirit_gal Thanks, I do talk to him.

June 8, 2018

That’s rough, I’m so sorry for your loss. Regardless of lies, true love sticks and it’s a pain like no other to lose that.

June 8, 2018

@beautyofthebeast Thanks, you’re right never have I felt pain like that before.