I Ponder…

Why can’t I let him go, why am I dwelling on Mike even though I know he wants me to be happy and to live my life…maybe because I consider him my first love…maybe because he understood and knew me better than anyone so far…maybe even with the little hesitation on my part with our relationship that I was actually starting to want and believe in a life and a future with not only him but with his girls…maybe because the I never felt so much hurt from anyone dying till him…

 

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2018

Grief doesn’t have a plan. I can commiserate wanting to be over it. Life moves at its own pace. I wish you well.

December 20, 2018

The only thing that will help is time.  Life only moves forward no matter how hard we want it to stay the same.

January 1, 2019

I understand you ! I left alone by him without explanation ! But you know what? We are beautiful and smart and we will deal with it !