Where does the time go

Mike sister posted last weekend and I was so glad to see that his oldest went to prom. I cannot believe this is her senior year. She has grown up so much and part of that her teen years without her father, she seems to be doing good. Prom down and graduation to go, where did the time go as people will say. No I never met her but gosh I guess I still see her in the pictures as the little girl that use to be she was it’s just wow I just still can’t believe it. I don’t know if my name sake will get as much camera time as her older sister because she doesn’t care about that. Mike has said if he didn’t know any better he would have thought I was her mother because she acts like me. I’m hoping she’ll give in to her aunt and take a picture or two every now and then that would be great because I haven’t seen a picture of her for a while. I’m glad thanks to Mike sister I hope she continues to post stuff every now and then because that’s the only way I keep up with what’s going on with his kids, their stuff is private. I wish I could know them too bad I didn’t get that chance like he wanted me to meet my namesake, who knows maybe one day I will. Anyways Niyah look so beautiful her prom dress oh my gosh the make up and everything even though she looks completely different. His sister seems to be coming through for them well at least for her that’s a good thing. I know my namesake could probably care less about all that stuff like that, she’s you know low-key like me. Amazing they’re growing up so fast and I know Julie graduates I think two to three years. I know he’s watching them there’s no question about that. God I miss him, I miss our passion, our love. Makes me kind of want to find somebody that I could get feel that passion and love with. Maybe with no strings attached kind of thing if that even works out. I miss that connection with him and I didn’t think I would want to feel that again but I kind of do. I guess would connection hurt is inevitable and that’s what I’m running from scared of.

 

Log in to write a note