Words would never hurt me…

That’s clearly a lie because they do hurt, they actually sting. Last weekend I felt that from my mom, mind you it’s been a while since my mom actually hurt my feeling that way, I believe it hasn’t been since middle school otherwise I usually just ignore things she says. My mom usually tells me when she does laundry but last week she forgot to tell she washed towels, so just because I didn’t check the washer after shopping for thing for the house after getting off work she got upset and I was in the middle of doing something… she said do me a favor and I was like ok then she said don’t get married it won’t work out and that hit me hard it actual hurt my heart. I pay rent every month, I send out all their bill payments from their account except the mortgage, I clean the house every weekend except last week I went for my massage and did nothing, not completely purposely. Anyways I’m doing alright, have a good week.

 

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2019

sorry your mom is so insensitive.  I would think she would be thank-ful for everything you do for her and thank-you daily.