10 years & Mothers day

We all know it’s mother’s day but it is also a little known date in my life as well. It so happens to be my ten year anniversary with OD!

 

Quiet possibly my longest relationsip I have ever had I am still in love with Diary. Moreso now than I think I was then. I was a silly teenager back then, I would like to think I have grown significantly since then. 

Since it is mother’s day I would like to say mine was amazing!

Bonnie cleaned my house, made me breakfast in bed, a card and took Samara to pick out my present. I got flowers for the garden, Thomas the tankengine Uno. A frog sculpture, and a pinkalicious crown. It was so wonderful!

We then went to lunch, a nice italian place with a gluten free menu! Quiet possibly my new favorite place. 

Samara did pretty good well considering the day, and baby man was wonderful. 

We did a little bit of shopping, bought Samara socks and myself eyeliner. Big spender right?

Samara went to grandma’s and then we played a game. 

Aside from the increasing stomach pain it has been a wonderful day. My stomach still feels just as raw and burns as it did 8 months ago. Is that normal? Really? 

Baby man is sitting in his highchair eating a bannana and drinking almond milk.

The evening is quiet and I am enjoying my vanilla bean cheesecake (is there any better flavor really?) I am excited for my shows tongiht. Once Upon a Time, Army Wives and Mad Men! I love staying up and watching them in silence on Sunday nights after kids have gone to bed.

Tomorrow samara and I have a date with the garden! With no homework I can do that now, and it feels good. 

 

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding tickers

Log in to write a note
B+
May 13, 2012

Damnable… I missed once upon a time again! I did get about two more poppy diapers (should he still poop this much?) And his dad got a pee one. Always the way it is. Ah well! He seems to be yummy upset and I guarentee it has to do with his cheese and yogurt consumption today.

B+
May 13, 2012

And I would honk that it shouldn’t still hurt after 8 months. I met a woman who had her baby via csection… and she had to have her csection revised at like 5 months post partum because it was so bad. She was in the ICU at the same time Alex was and the dad kept bringing the baby to nurse.

May 14, 2012

Happy Mother’s Day, and Happy 10th as well! You made me laugh when you said that about OD being your longest relationship…*smiles* I hope you’re hear another ten years and beyond…. Sorry to hear that your stomach issues were acting up and taking away from such a nice day. It sure doesn’t sound normal to me, but what does your doctor say on this? Have you seen a gastro person or do youthink it’s related to your last delivery maybe? I saw the note about C-section and wondered about that….my wife had three of them and then had to have a surgery to remove some of the scar tissue that was causing her troubles. *HUG*

May 14, 2012

Sounds like a wonderful day! I’m glad you were spoiled.

May 14, 2012

happy late mothers day miss!

May 14, 2012

Ryn: I’m not judging anyone who has kids in diapers at all stages of life, so please don’t take offense my oldest was in them until 2.5 almost 3, I don’t know why they are still wearing them and it is really none of my business, I just some times take great offense when someone judges breast feeding or tries to hold their opinion as fact when it comes to breast feeding. Honestly, I won’t tellothers how to care for and raise their children and expect the same respect to be returned. Crunchy is good. 🙂 I love Once Upon A Time. I have missed so many episodes that I have given up and am going to Hulu them. LOL