8 long years

 Today is my 8th anniversary with my husband. Husband, such a weird word. A word to describe who is supposed to be my partenr, my friend, the father of my children, and the man i love. Instead it feels weird to call him that. So today I will say I have been married 8 years to Travis.

I think I liked him better last year when horomones were pulsing through my body. That’s evolutionary psych right there for you. 

What a difference a year makes. 

I told him to make plans for dinner, and then tomorrow we are going to the drive in. We also have a hotel room booked. I have nothing to wear, but then again why does it mater he doesnt care about things like that. 

Please no wishing me happy anniversary… For the sentiment is empty. 

 

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding tickers

Log in to write a note
May 3, 2012

This too shall pass? I hate feeling thatvway towards people I am supposed to care about.

*hugs*

May 3, 2012

I wish you felt differently. It’s so sad to me.

B+
May 3, 2012

Enjoy the drive in.

May 3, 2012

I’m sorry to hear that those years seem long….and I’ll be hoping that changes for you and Travis. So when you say “drive-in” do you mean as in movies? We used to go to those long ago….not many around any more.

May 3, 2012

*Hugs*

I know how this feels *hugs you*

May 3, 2012

love and *hugs*

May 3, 2012