Anniversary and weekend

 Travis forgot our anniversary, I was upset, I know things aren’t that fantastic, but I would like for him to aknowledge the day some. He didn’t the next day he remembered, and the guys at the vet center made him bring me home flowers, they had other suggestions of things to do for me, like take me to a winery, or go on a tour of a local chcolate shop,  but he insisted I wouldn’t like those things. Little does he know I would love them. After all these years he still doesn’t know me. I know everything about him, because I paid attetion, and yet he doesn’t.

We went to the drive in this weekend, saw the Avengers. It was awesome! I loved it, and then we saw John Carter. The drive in was lovely, we parked next to Charles and so the time passed quickly, and the bugs weren’t bad at all. 

Then yesterday we had our hotel stay What can I say about it? It was a nice gesture, and the food was amazing, but the hotel was old, like old old. The bathtub was gross. I was given a real hotel key. I did manage to flash a group of soldiers thanks to my restless nursling. The food would have been better had my esophagus not hurt so much. Spending time with him was nice, but hollow somehow. I wish it meant more. Sbastian stayed with us, and Samara wanted too. 

I was upset, becuase doing things like this upsets Travis so much, I mean he just gets so grouchy because it is outside his realm of "normal"

Yes, it still hurts, I am going back to the doctor in the morning to see what else can happen. 

In good news baby man is rolling back to front and front to back tonight!

And for some reason my MIL is paying to have my carpets cleaned! I don’t really know why but I am happy. 

 

 

 

lilypie breastfeeding tickers

Log in to write a note
May 7, 2012

Happy anniversary honey! I’m sorry Travis forgot 🙁 xx

May 7, 2012

*hugs*

May 8, 2012

Sounds like Travis is a bit like I used to be, and Denise learned she just had to throw hints my way about the things she’d like us to do….and off we’d go. Now I know most of the time just from being blended together for so long, but back then I was clueless much of the time.