A wedding in pictures

 I am only 5 notes away from 13,000 notes, I wonder who will leave that note and what it will say? My internal dialouge in my head thinks it will be meaningful and profound.-..

Anyways, my wedding entry is needed right?

Well, the night before my Aunt and Uncle came, I haven’t seen them in many years, and it is nice to see them looking through adult eyes, I like my aunt, I wish she were closer, she said I was always welcome, but traveling with my family presently is hard.

The rehersal dinner was hard and stressful, but I pulled it off! I made 7 lasagnas, salad and bread. It was yummy, people seemed to enjoy themselves, and overall it was nice. My feet went numb that night, and stayed numb for days, but other than that it was good. 

Here is Sirris and myself

The hotel was a fiasco, but we survived.

The next morning my mom’s aide and her daughter came and helped us get ready! They were amazing and we all looked so pretty.

My sisters, Paula is in orange, and Bonnie is in blue (she lives with me)

A nice one of my boys.

I missed the entire wedding because of them, but such is life as being a mom. I only wish Travis were able to mentally and physically able to handle them, you know it was my brothers wedding not his family… Sigh…. 

This is my Samara face and it became one of my faovirite pics from the wedding.

The reception was nice, but it was a bapitist wedding, anyone know what that means? It wasn’t "fun"

I gave my toast it was awesome I thought, it was different at least.

We took pictures,

 

My entire family!

We went home after this… It was all too much for all of us. We all slept well. You know I feel so jaded about marrige and monogamy right now. I wish them the best, but it was so hard to see other people happiness when I was feeling completely depleated myself. I am not going to lie things with Travis are bad and have been bad for a long time. We dont even fight anymore, whats the point?

I do have good news along those lines, he did agree to inpatient in the battle creek ptsd clinic. It is out last attempt to salavge what is left of this family. I don’t know if it will be enough though. He would have to be the man I know is in there not the man who has choked out that man…. 

Sorry, enough of that. The wedding was nice and I am grateful it is over! His family wants us to go to another one today, and we just can’t do it. We are learning to distance ourselves from them. I don’t think they realize how hard it is for Travis to be out and about especially in unfamilar places. Plus the wedding has no ac in august? Who thought that was a good idea?

So, from here I have one more week before school starts.

I am feeling better, and Samara did really well with her first week of class! 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 17, 2013

am i 13000? 😀

I like the pictures. Is your toast written? Can you post it?

Are you homeschooling her? I thought you said you were…. I’m sorry about you and Travis. I wish I had something more to say about it.

August 17, 2013

I am in love with the dress you wore! It’s very pretty and very flattering on you. Where is it from? Thanks for sharing all of the pictures. It looks like a fun time was had by all! (If this is the 5th note, sorry it’s not very profound!)

What a beautiful family. 🙂 I hope the inpatient is successful for Travis…

don’t spit in the wind

August 17, 2013

I don’t know how you do all you do. You are an amazing woman in so many aspects and I admire you greatly for being such an amazing mother and wife, even when the going is so rough. Proud of you for keeping up the fight even when the chips are down..