Chicago respite PICS

So, Chicago last week, it was so good to get away. Althoguh, the train was late it was good. It was nice spending quality time with my dad and showing him places and things that mater to me. 

It was so good to be surrounded by so much art and culture. It is something I miss living here, there is no diversity, and nothing grand. So to see it in Chicago is so nice. I love it. Truly I do. 

Having my dad actually care about what he was seeing and care what I had to say was wonderful as well, you know Samara just don’t care about art, doens’t get it and the boys are still so little. 

So, pictures I have pictures!

I love this one of my boys

So, that concludes my trip. It was so much fun, really, I wish I could justify it more often to go. Maybe, when my kids are older. I would love to see more and so more. But, that is for a future season in life. right now, I am doing what I am doing, and I enjoy sharing the world with my kids. I feel I would be doing my kids an injustice if I did nothing for them and just kept them at home inside these four walls, or inside of our state lines. 

The rest of my life is exceptionally crazy right now, but I am sure you want to read that as much as I want to write it. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

]

Log in to write a note
September 26, 2013

I was only in chicago for 4 days, 3 years ago and I miss it! I loved it!

Always wanted to walk on those glass balconies.

September 27, 2013

I liked Chicago too. Travelling on Greyhound from Iowa to FL it was always either the second stop or next to last. We also stayed there overnight once to see Marilyn Manson in concert. The hotel we stayed at was geared toward gay people and the streets were lined with rainbow flags. That was impressive to us. LOL love,

born and raised in Chicago. love it!