Dandelion Field

Life continues to be stressful here, but it is spring here, and the tempatures have been uncharateristically warm here, and so we have taken advantage of them and have been spending time outdoors. 

The tall grass behind my house was full of white fluffy dandelions, so I grabed my camera and we had some fun! If there is one thing that truly makes my heart happy it is taking pictures of my kids! I am happy to have the freedom to do so as well! With school out I can be a mom! Being a mom is more fun than writting papers, and research, and stats problems. 

So I thought I would share the pictures, because pictures are more fun than words. 

I love this picture itcame out beautifully, I love the compositon, and the framing. The sun filtering in behind her. So pretty. I think I will print this one!

Dandelion angels!

It was a fun carefree moment, where we didn’t think about autism, therapies, ptsd, va crap, hear screaming babies. They were just kids, and I was just mom. It was a great feeling. i cherish these moments, and I am lucky to be able to share them with my kiddos. I love them, truly I am one blessed mama. 

I hope you are all having a great weekend. I have thoughts floating around my head, but I have to let them stir a little more before I can share 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2013

How lovely!

May 18, 2013

Love the pics…and that’s a lot of dandelions! I love the one you’re planning on printing…perfect! 🙂

Love these beautiful moments that you captured.

How beautiful 🙂

May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013

Glad to hear that amongst all that you have been struggling with you were able to find this moment and be present to enjoy it! Hope you find more and more of these!

May 19, 2013

Your children are absolutely beautiful. I love the picture where S is blowing the dandelion. That is precious..