I’m home

I got the email I was selected to come home to diary yesterday.  Stupid life got in  my way to get here until now,  but I am here now.

 

I am nearly giddy to be here.  It feels like a dream.  One I hope i don’t wake up from, and one i hope continues to be what I remember, and the community I miss returns.

 

Yet part of me was scared to return as well.  To come backto see all these years in black and white come back.  I’m so different now. Yet,  I’m more of me than I’ve ever been.  I’m more comfortable in my own body, my own skin.

 

I am so happy to be back on diary.

My life has changed so much from the last time i was here.

So,  I have two master’s degrees. One in psych one in counseling,  and my associates liscence. I work in medical record management and billing for an accredited clubhouse.  I love it! I add in a private gig soon

 Samara is 10 in 4th grade,  sabastian is 6 in kindergarten,  and sirris  (pronounced serious/sirius) is still home with me.

 

Travis and i are divorced,  and that is good!

 

I am engaged to the most amazing man Ed, who loves my kids and me without wavering. We are planning a wedding in August.

 

I lost my mom in March the day after samara’s birthday,  and the grief is kicking our butts at times.

 

My life looks nothing like it did when diary went down.  I am in a great place.  I am so happy to be back here,  I am ready to make new friends, and explore.  I feel like a piece of me has finally come back!

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2017

So great to have you here, welcome back!

November 30, 2017

Welcome home. 😀

November 30, 2017

I remember you. 🙂

Congrats on all the good!

November 30, 2017

Thank you for the add!! Welcome home!! 🙂

December 1, 2017

Welcome Back! 

December 1, 2017

grins, your diary picture told me everything before I even stated reading, could not be happier for you! congratulations.

December 1, 2017

Welcome back.

December 1, 2017

I love it – it feels familiar and at home but at the same time its a fresh start and a new journey!

February 2, 2018

<3

April 6, 2018

I am late to the party but so excited to  be back also and have an update.  I followed you years ago before this all went away!  Yay!