The good & the 911

My halloween was pretty good how about yours?

I went to school rocking a beehive and spider web make-up, I felt pretty good about it. IN the art building, I looked in place, in the main building not so much. 

SO, I have news, like big news I am not supposed to know news!

My interveiw got canceled. Because my teacher injured himself and then got celulitis. So, it is MOnday, but I did meet with my advisor, and she asked me if I had gotten my acceptance call yet. I said no, she was smiling, and her smile gave it away. 

I take this as a good sign. A very good sign. 

Has anyone noticed how much faster the site has been the past few days? Its pretty awesome! I have learned over the years, just give it time, it always gets better. 

The next person to title their entry PB or something like that, yes, I may just have to unfriend. Not joking either. 

My morning however was terrifiying. I mean absoultely awful. 

I gave Sirris his breakfast and went to make Sabastian his. I had given him toast, which he aways eats. Well, he choked on it. Stopped breathing vomiting muscus and blood. It was awful. I called Travis who is first iad trained, and he did the baby heimlich. 

I called 911. He started breathing. EMS came out, er trip. He is fine now, just watch for infection now. 

Most terrifiying of all terrifying mommy moments, not going to lie. Of course I got to the er looking like a hot mess, having not had a shower. I at least had a bra on.

I feel silly now that he is fine, but it was terrifying. 

Tonight is Samara’s sleep study. We will see how that goes. 

And with that, good day… 

 

Log in to write a note
November 1, 2013

:/ Sure glad to hear things worked themselves out, and praying there will be no lingering troubles after such a scary choking event. 🙁

November 1, 2013

Sorry I had to title my entry like that.. I cant write an entry. I still can’t edit it or even post a new entry. 🙁 Hope Sirris is doing ok1

Oh, I am so glad he is okay… I hope the sleep study goes well. <3

Glad he is OK! It took me three tries and 10 minutes to load your page. I will always come here for as long as I can, but it has not been fast for me. 🙁

November 2, 2013

Glad to hear that everything is okay. As a Auntie that has spent tons of time with my nieces and nephew I have had that experience myself once and know that feeling all to well.

November 2, 2013

Glad to hear that everything is okay. As a Auntie that has spent tons of time with my nieces and nephew I have had that experience myself once and know that feeling all to well.

November 5, 2013

Oh wow that must have been so scary!!! Glad it is al OK now xxxx

November 5, 2013

Oh wow that must have been so scary!!! Glad it is al OK now xxxx