Welcome To My Wildhood

I read that somewhere recently, and it resonated.  Wild doesn’t always mean out of control.  For me, it means freedom to be.  In my childhood, I wasn’t allowed freedom to be.  That’s what childhood is all about I suppose … grownups making decisions because a child doesn’t always have the ‘smarts’ to make the best decisions.  What about those children who grow up without adults, or those children who grow up with adults who don’t always have the ‘smarts’ to make the best decisions.  Some of those children learn all on their own to make decisions, so instead of childhood, what if we were to call it wildhood … freedom to be … hmmmm I can see how this idea could be taken in a totally destructive way, but that’s not where I’m going with this.  I want to find the constructive way of seeing Wildhood … MY Wildhood ahahahahaha because I didn’t get the freedom to be …. until now 🙂

Question …. If I could do one thing that would move me into that wild and wonderful place within me that expresses totally, fully and authentically who I am, what would that be?

hahahahah first thing that comes to mind?? Run naked down the street at 3:00 a.m.  Like I did when I was three years old, and my parents, to this day, tell the story.  Hmmmm I wonder if that’s when My Wildhood ended … that fateful night when the neighbours called my parents to report what their little girl was doing at 3:00 a.m.  (NTS – ask for more details from M&D)

I can’t help but smile though, because that Is my true answer to the question.  Perhaps I need to search out nude beaches this summer ahahahahah now there’s something to put on my list.  Freedom to be …. me … as I came into this world … until one day I was told not to be that way … my behaviour was manoeurverd omg I butchered that word!!! my behaviour was molded by the grownups in my life who made a decision on my behalf.  I grew up in a loving and stable environment, so I’m not blaming my parents at all for making that decision …. I’m just curious now about recovering my Wildhood …. too bad it’s against the law to run naked down the street at 3:00 a.m. ahahahaha I may just need to find another way.

hmmmm okay …. eliminate running down the street …. my answer would then be …. run naked at 3:00 a.m. … that’s definitely doable …. but, outdoors is key … I can be naked in my house anytime, but outdoors Yum!  One of the things I miss the most about moving in from the farm …. I could be naked outdoors anytime I wanted …. sigh … yes, I do believe I have found the answer … and it came from a little girl 50 years ago, running naked down the street at 3:00 a.m.

Welcome to My Wildhood

 

Log in to write a note
kat
April 8, 2018

wildwood can be fun 🙂 I always was a wild child

April 12, 2018

@kaliko

and now??????

kat
April 12, 2018

@teamarea not so wild now. but I loved this post

May 7, 2018

I have been reading some of your entries to try to get to know you/your diary a little.  This entry I LOVE!!  I look forward to being able to read more of you and your thoughts.

May 9, 2018

@universalseductress

Thank you:)  There are many me’s, with many thoughts, and we have many places to go, many people to see, and many things to do.  I love when I meet a part of myself that has been hiding:)