Every day I thank God for …

the blessings in my life, and as today was getting closer and closer, I discovered something new to give thanks for …. memories that don’t hurt quite as much as they used to. When and how did that happen?

The song that was playing when I looked at D and knew I was in love with him, suddenly came to mind one day … thank you:)

I remember the day D told me he wanted to be a “Secret Agent Man” … and was serious! … thank you:)

Memories of the day I married D and our honeymoon are more vivid than ever before … thank you:)

Every Thursday, D and I would go out for supper, and then a chocolate bar for the ride home. I still go out for supper on Thursday’s, only now it’s with my lovely little granddaughter … thank you:)

D visits my dreams to comfort and reassure me that he’s always close by … thank you:)

While sorting through boxes, I found one filled with mementos from the Jamaican cruise D won for being one of the top ten salespeople for Culligan in Canada … nine months later, our first child was born … thank you:)

I am grateful for all these memories and more. Time is slowly drying my tears, and now smiling and laughter are companions to crying when I remember the life I shared with D.  He is forever in my heart, and in the hearts of our children, and our grandchildren … Thank You:)

Log in to write a note