Farewell….

My friend’s horse is dying. He is over 20 years old, so I understand that my friend needs to get through this. This is the moment that we want to run away from the reality. It is so hard to see the horse breathing so hard, and I am so helpless for him. I am so sorry my friend….

It took me for a while to get used to be close to the horse, he knows I was afraid of him at beginning. He is my first horse as a close friend. Now, I can be next to his neck and give my hello to him. I believe that he will become a part of memories in this week.

He is a sassy horse. I could tell somehow how he expresses his arrogant manner. I guess his career as a racing horse made him to show us the proud as a racing horse. I like the part of him, it gives me an opportunity to feel him as the horse. Thank you my friend….I will be next to you until the departure.

Log in to write a note
July 26, 2020

Horses are such lovely companions.  Of our last two, one had to be put down at 29, and the other died naturally at 28.  It’s so much easier when you don’t have to make the decision.

July 26, 2020

@bedlamhillfarm

That is amazing, they lived so long! I can imagine that you had wonderful jobs to take care of them. Yes, I feel so sorry to my friend to make a call….but we both know that he can relieve from his pain and struggling.

July 27, 2020

Oh gosh, I’m so sorry!  :*(  I’ve seen both ends of the equine candle: births and departures. They’re equally ecstatic and so different in caliber…

July 28, 2020

@thenerve

Thank you for your consideration, it was a quick departure for him. However, I think he is in the better place now 🙂