2 weeks … my tattoo is finished

So my tattoo appointment is almost here…2 weeks. I can’t wait. The weather here has been unbelievable. It’s May 10th and I’ve been out golfing about 13 times now. I have a great tan going. I’ve shed about 15lbs. Looking fairly decent. Still working like a fucking dog. And yes! Still smoking the occasional hippy stick.Just a couple of random acts over the last little while.

Made the woman drinking coffee behind the counter at the golf course spit it out onto the counter at about 7am Sunday morning. We ( my friend and I ) walk up to the counter. My friend looks at the woman and says " I think we’re going to do a little golfing.’" And turns to me and says "Right?" 

Me: in my funny sarcastic way " Well I hope so because I left my fucking bowling ball at home."

Woman behind the counter: "PISSFFFFMMFFFPH" <—that’s what coffee spit sounds like …I know … I was there.

I do not claim to be the first person to ever use this line or one simular, but i like to think that it ws the tone at which it was said and the using of " fucking bowling ball" instead of just bowling ball that caused the spitt.

Met my boss in the clubhouse after a round of golf and he asked if I wanted to go out again …they needed a 4th. I tell him I’ll finish my beer and meet him on the Tee in 5 minutes. As I was walking up to my boss the 2 other players ( some rich ass fucks like my boss )  did the old double take at me . I think they were expecting someone who looks like a golfer…I do not. They all had on golf slacks with golf shirts, stylish golf shoe’s matching glove and golf caps or visors. Me, I was wearing jean shorts, a black nylon windbreaker pull over, sunglasses and a beat to shit Detroit Lions cap. I notice them eyeing my Tattoo. They were looking down thier noses at me before i even shook their hands…lol. Dicks. I meet them and shake hands and my boss makes some wise crack to me that he might have to give me a raise so I can buy some real clothes…I laugh at him and say that I like to be comfortable. As they were getting ready to golf I was selecting a playlist on my ipod. I like to listen to music while I golf. More stares. I explaine that I like to have something to listen to as I’m walking up to my next shot and that if they want to do a little bussiness during the oround I’d be happy to turn the volume up so that I can’t hear…My boss laughs ( genuine) and says he just my do that. My boss flips a tee in the air to see who goes first . ..Me. I grab my driver…tee up the ball , 2 practice swings and burn one right down the center of the fairway about 280yds. More stares. 1 of them was nervous as fuck. he sliced one into the trees on the left. My boss was in the fairway but about 50 yds behind me. The other guy put one in the ditch in fron of the tee box and hit his second ball into the rough about 100yds ( 180 behind me ). I shot my best round of the year 81. I bitch slapped my boss and his 2 budies all over the course. It wasn’t even fair. My boss seemed facinated by the process of getting a tattoo. I never gloated. I beat them and we all knew it. I don’t think my boss will be asking me to golf again any time soon.

AHHHHH it’s spring time fuckers!…I love spring! Put on the tunes and dance a little!

Log in to write a note
May 10, 2007

*shimmies*

I really enjoyed this entry. Even if I’m a little indifferent to the Lions.

May 11, 2007

Sounds like day of all-round OWNAGE! And golfwear must be some of the gayest looking sportswear ever…

May 11, 2007

=-)